We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Commitment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

What a great location in Seatltle and a beautiful historic hotel. attention to detail was exceptional and every staff person we encountered gave
top notch service. We felt very special and we did not have to ask for anything. It was our anniversary so we were given a complementary upgrade which was just perfect and it was suggested we keep our room longer upon checkout as our train was departing late.
Have stayed in many Fairmonts but this was the best. Great stay, great location and great service!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harmony817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,261 - 2,267 of 3,228 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely old school hotel in great location. AC in room did not work right because of clogged filter. They fixed it and provided fan but maintenance should be kept up. Also in am one of the two coffe mugs was dirty with coffee ring around inside. The hotel sent an apology note and 5 chocolate covered strawberries but seems like a low standard to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noseydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel feels like a luxurious boutique, but maintains that 20s feel. The service is great. They have a BMW that is no charge on a first come first served basis. Bear in mind, it is $40/nt to park on-site. Rick will remember your name and say hello every time you leave and return. The rooms have a Keurig, so I am super happy to have my favorite Joe in the morning as I bought cream from the creamery at the Pike Market. It is only a few blocks from the convention center and in is in shopping heaven. With cookies and milk on departure, who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCMomTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

If you like shiny glitter, this hotel is not for you. This hotel is old school class - decorated with charm. Everything works here. The rooms are nice and the staff anticipate your need before you ask with a health service ethic! Nicely located, too.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first time to Seattle and based on other stays i have had at the Fairmont we decided to stay here. I am glad we did. The hotel is in a great location downtown, which made it easy to walk to several places. I would have given this hotel a rating of 5, however, it does need some updated. The beds need replaced and so does the other furniture in the rooms. We stayed in an executive room, which has a seperate sitting room and bedroom. The cushions (not fabric) of the couch were very worn and provided no support, making it uncomfortable. The colors and decor are what you might expect to see at grandmas house, but this only adds to the charm of it being an old building.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful at this hotel. We were going to get a taxi and since we weren't going far they offered the "Fairmont" vehicle to drop us off and gave us a business card so we could call when we wanted to return. Our drive was a pleasant young Etheopian man who was just a gem. We tried to get reservations at the Space Needle for dinner and they had none until 8:45 PM, the conceriege called and got us a table for 6 PM, we were delighted.

Despite the decor and the great need for updated furniture, i would stay here again becuase you can't beat the old world charm of this hotel, loaction or the staff.

The one negative I will say, is breakfast there is not good, service is slow and food cold.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wahlflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing comments about your stay. I'm glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and delivered above and beyond your expectations. We appreciate the comments on the decor-- we did want to point out that all of our beds are new--they were all replaced last year. We are working toward a comprehensive remodel-- in the interim, updates have been made to our restaurants, as well as a full remodel on our meeting space and our fitness center and pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very classy hotel in the centre of downtown seattle. The rooms are lovely and the lobby is really top notch.
It is an expensive hotel and having a few drinks or your dinner at the hotel will cost. Service in the terrace bar could use improving...but you can always go around the corner to the many bars and restaurants in downtown.
We paid 210 for bed and breakfast...so you can negotiate a rate.
Good for adults...would not recommend it for kids.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank family_guy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We arrived by train late in the evening and walked from the station downtown. A trainee checked us in and everything was smooth. First impression is that it is a historic city landmark of a hotel. Lobby decor is regal.

We had a Jr. Suite and the decor is incredibly traditional. Very often this brand is classic in a good way. While out suite was clean and spacious - the decor was not at all our taste. We are Fairmont Presidents Club Members so we had all the amenities we needed. Room service for a very late dinner was quick and warm.

Hotel has a nice pool and the service is on par. Best feature is the location. We were walking distance to all of the attrations we wanted to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Great_Expectations84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,773 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,130 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,356 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $264 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing