We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located Fairmont with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Centrally located Fairmont with great service”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Fairmont during our visit to Seattle. This hotel is so grand and beautiful. Centrally located to all the great shopping and Pike Place market. We parked our car after arrival and didn't need it again until departure day. The staff definitely goes the extra mile for their guests. All were friendly and eager to help. We were upgraded to a superior room and it was very clean and spacious. Only thing was the WIFI does not work very well in our room but was fine in the lobby area. The bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_bug0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your comments! We are in the process of upgrading our wireless access points throughout all guest floors; this capital investment project is currently underway and will improve the strength of wireless internet signal before the end of 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    719
    202
    77
    43
See reviews for
627
1,092
147
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY/NJ
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Centrally located in downtown Seattle, this classy hotel was clean and comfy. The service was great as expected from Fairmont. Our only issue was the bathroom door didn't close properly. Thus, if you pulled it closed during the night, it made a terrible sound when you opened it, waking anyone else in the room up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have never been disappointed in a Fairmont hotel. First time in this one, and as usual, perfect service, wide room and great restaurant inside the hotel. The fitness club is a real one, not an excuse as in a lot of other hotel. A real fitness room, sauna, large swimming-pool. Honestly, for the price you get a room, you better reserve Fairmont than any other brand. You really get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The suite are not much more expensive as a deluxe room and are really wide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViktorTatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this hotel two months it only confirmed what we thought about the first time. We would stay here again if we were in a pinch, but not if other options were available.

The hotel staff need some training. They do not pay attention to the needs of the customers and some are just so indifferent that you wonder why even bother to approach them. Add this to the fact that the hotel is dated and need renovations and you have a mix or average at its best.

Only plus right for this hotel is the coffee machines in the room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sjcan8119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that you had two seperate experiences at the hotel that did not meet your expectations. If you can contact me via email, kristin.gladfelter@fairmont.com, I would appreciate hearing more detail about your visit and and can address your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying in this hotel was the best choice we made for our trip to Seattle. We only went for fun, and picked the hotel because we wanted to be in the best possible. We succeeded! This hotel is the best, and also in the perfect location. Every day we could just walk out the door to the most famous landmarks in town. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We were there for six nights and never heard one other guest!! The service was fabulous at every end. We slept in to 4pm on Saturday, and housekeeping was happy to come up and clean at 5pm (they're available until 6pm, and they called to offer!). The helpful, friendly doormen add so much to the experience, I really fell in love with them all. I felt pampered each time I came through the doors. The main dining room is beautiful, and we enjoyed breakfast there each morning. The shops on the first floor are wonderful, with helpful employees. The fitness center is very nice. Just a beautiful place to be. Our stay couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarKettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love to hear that you made special connections with our staff during your stay and that you were well taken care of! We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine, FL
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Fairmont is just so classy! It is located in downtown and it is an easy walk to Pikes Place Market and shopping. The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The lobby is conveniently arranged in small conversation groupings. I was hear for a conference and it was great to be able to network with colleagues in such a nice setting. This hotel has incredible customer service at all levels. I would love to go back for a vacation! The meeting rooms were just right and the staff made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jano-staugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontOlympic, Guest Relations Manager at The Fairmont Olympic Seattle, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience and enjoyed the conference. We hope to welcome you back to Seattle for a vacation next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Fairmont is a beuatiful old hotel, centrally located in downtown Seattle. Easy to walking from hotel to all sights. They also have bonus car service that is fantastic. Mac the driver takes you to places and picks you up again. Truly a great bonus. Fantastic service within hotel. Turn-down service, newspaper, great gym. Shuckers Restaurant is yummy. Worth a visit.Great oysters and seafood. Love the cookies and milk when you leave!
Avoid Afternoon Tea. Pricey and the service wasn't great. Waited 10 minutes to be served.

Room Tip: King Executive Suite was very spacious. Seperate living room from bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dem6806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing