We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price if you spend a lot of time in the room and don't talk to the staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2009

My husband and I got the King room with the spa tub for two nights after our wedding. The boys got dressed there before the ceremony, and afterwards we had a great time hanging out in the room being newlyweds. I took more baths than I have in the last two years. We watched pay-per-view movies on the big flat screen from the tub too. It was clean and quiet, but the view wasn't very good. Ihop is next door for late night eaters.

The staff was not very nice and extremely unhelpful when we wanted to catch a cab to Pioneer Square for late night dancing. They wouldn't help at all at first, then called us a regular cab when I'd asked for a van for 6 people. They also hasseled us about payment details. When my mother in-law tried to have them charge it to her card, they made her come in a sign things and give them a copy of her ID. If we had paid for it online, we wouldn't have had to do all that so it seemed very excessive.

During the day, we took the convenient shuttle downtown to the aquarium and Pike's place and we walked around Capitol Hill. We also walked from our hotel to the Convention Center downtown for a nice dinner, but I wouldn't recommend it without walking shoes on. It's an uphill walk back. Parking was extra daily.

We had a great time and got our money's worth because of the discounted rate, but if you aren't staying in the room much I'm not sure it would be worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessJasmine182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,050 - 1,056 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel twice. I was having surgery at Swedish Hospital both times and needed a place to rest afterwards. Both visits were great. The first time I guess I might have been out of it somewhat but still the family really like it. While it might not be great for little kids it certainly is a very nice hotel and the staff was great. Restaurant is right down stairs and there are a number of close by placed that you can walk to. It’s about 10 blocks up the hill from Pike Place market. If you want to be close to down town but not right there this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

I don't think I have ever been to a hotel with better staff. They were helpful, approachable and courteous. The free shuttle to downtown is a great help. Rooms are clean, large with good variety of amenities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmic_babygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We arrived into Seattle Saturday afternoon via the Clipper. Things went smooth and we grabbed a cab right to the hotel. Check in was easy and quick. Because of a previous review we did request a room on the quiet side. We were given a room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall overlooking the restaurant.

The room wasn't overly large, but very functional. There was a bar area with a sink, microwave and fridge. Nice bathroom with Aveda toiletries and a very comfortable king size bed.

The breakfast was great with a selection of pastries and bagels, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, waffles and fruit.

The hot tub area left a little to be desired, but it was still nice to have one available.

Overall it was a great stay and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VicGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

We were in 606; the room was quiet and comfortable, the bathroom was squeaky clean, warm and well-lit. At every point, we were pleased with the service and the amenities. All staff members we encountered were helpful, professional and pleasant. We were in Seattle at the tail end of a longer trip, to visit family. The amenities were just what we needed. The breakfast offered a nice variety and aside from that there was a sweet treat - a waffle maker with fruit toppings. Newspapers and wireless internet access were available, in the room and at no extra cost. Also in the room was a microwave oven, a refrigerator, a small sink and counter (aside from the bathroom). Much of what we needed to do and see was within pleasant walking distance, but it's nice to know that a shuttle service was available. Laundry on each floor was very very welcome. All in all, this is not a luxury resort and maybe not the best place to be if one's purpose is taking in every one of Seattle's attractions, but for what we needed - a comfortable place to stay while visiting family - it was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paleale33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Great hotel! Good size, clean rooms. Very helpfull staff. Free shuttle bus to 4 downtown locations (and other locations on request) running every 1/2 hour. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly staff at this hotel. Room was large and clean wilth good bathroom. Hotel is located 2 blocks from the Pike/Pine nightlife

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KER_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

This hotel had large, comfortable rooms with a fridge and microwave, plasma TV, outside-bathroom sink, chair, and desk. The room came with nice extras like free wireless internet and a generous breakfast. The location is a little far from downtown attractions, but they also have a free shuttle; we walked back, and it really is not a horrible walk, just a strenuous one because of the hills. I had a very comfortable stay and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClevelandTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $160 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing