We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff goes out of their way to please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while my husband was at Swedish. The staff were so friendly and even though we had troubles checking in on time because room wasn't ready, the staff got right on it and even comped up some parking, which was terrific. I also suffered a dead car battery during the stay and they jumped my car for me. It didn't matter if it was the front desk or maintenance - everyone was so helpful, friendly and welcoming with a smile. They were top notch.

We stayed in Room 600, a suite right at the very top of the hotel. This room was wonderful. Big windows - and lots of them - so it was nice and bright. It was very comfortable with some space. It was helpful to have the mini-fridge, coffee-maker and microwave, too.

We found Jimmy's to be fine and used IHOP and Trader Joe's , too.

ALthough we never used it, I would definitely stay here if wanting to visit downtown due to their free shuttle. Very convenient and a nicer hotel than most of the downtown hotels.
They also had a spa and pool and fitness center, which was excellent.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If opting for a suite, I heartily recommend Room 600.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patches07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Patches07,
Thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review about your recent stay. I was happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and also that you felt the staff went out of their way to please! We have a great team of hospitality driven professionals and I wanted to thank you for recognizing them in your review!

We hope to have you back again soon - hopefully for a leisure trip. Best wishes to your husband for a speedy recovery!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our third stay at the Silver Cloud Broadway. Fantastic staff!!! Friendly, accommodating, welcoming! Rooms are large, comfortable, quiet....love the Aveda products! Pool & hot tub are awesome too!
Great location - walking distance to amazing restaurants and shopping!
Will be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RusticSoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear RusticSoap,
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our staff and took time to share your experience. We are fortunate to have great employees working here who genuinely care about providing outstanding service...I couldn't agree with you more - we do have the BEST staff!

We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed one night prior to taking a cruise. Loved the stainless carafe for coffee and cups and saucers in our room. Staff was very professional and friendly.. After the cruise we stayed at another hotel (reservations made in advance) and the difference was obvious. If we had known earlier what we discovered later, we would have booked the Silver Cloud for the entire visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judi400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Judi400,
So glad we had the chance to introduce our hotel to you during your recent visit! It is always nice to hear from first time guests and am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Whether or not there is another cruise in your future, we hope you will stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently stayed at the Silver Cloud on Broadway in Seattle. Although, I don't actually have anything bad to say about it I did think that it was highly overpriced for what it ended up being. The room was decent enough and clean. The people at the front desk were nice enough. However, it was all very mediocre and average. We spent a small fortune on room service breakfast one morning, and it too was decent enough... but that was all. I would either save my money and go to a cheaper hotel or spend the same amount of money on a nicer hotel somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Audrey T,

Thank you for submitting your review. I am sorry to read that you found our hotel to be mediocre and would welcome the opportunity to speak with your directly to learn how we could improve. Our goal is to provide the best value for our guests and work hard to ensure our hotel remains very competitive among the downtown Seattle hotels. Please contact me directly at 206.204.1180 or chaunceyd@silvercloud.com if you wish to discuss your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We typically stay at Starwood Hotels. My husband and I were in Seattle for business purposes and stayed at the Silver Cloud Hotel on Broadway for 5 nights. I must say - we were incredibly impressed with the service and overall presentation of the hotel. Everything was immaculate and clean, and our room was cleaned and organized to perfection every single day - we had nothing to complain about. This is also right across the street from a QFC grocery store, which I believe is open 24 hours a day - there are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in walking distance. And, if you don't mind walking a mile - you'll get downtown to where the great shopping is located. If you're not a walker - Silver Cloud offers a shuttle service that takes you there! It leaves every 30 minutes, and they'll pick you up from any location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PamCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Although we had a car, we frequently used the shuttle service which took us to most places we wanted to go and we did not have to deal with parking. The shuttle drivers were very willing to give advice on places to eat in the area and the hotel was very nice. IHOP right next door was convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stansvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very frequently the place my parents and I stay at when they come to visit me at school. Right across the street from Seattle University, short walking distance to the restaurants and fun of Capitol Hill, and secure! Very important in this area.
Gym could use some upkeep, and Jimmy's restaurant could liven up their menu, but overall very well worth the price!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TastesofGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,133 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,703 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 102 in Seattle
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $193 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing