We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is my first experience staying in the Capitol Hill area. I actually think it is much better than staying downtown. You can walk everywhere; QFC is practically across the street and there are tons of restaurants and bars nearby. The hotel itself was wonderful. The staff was professional and helpful and the rooms were modern and comfortable. There was a complimentary washer and dryer located down the hall; I found this much more convenient than having to go to another floor to do laundry, which is often the case. The fitness room was relatively small but sufficient. Having a bar/restaurant on site was also nice for late night cocktails and snacks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noriko F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    297
    48
    17
    5
See reviews for
294
268
76
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I love this hotel. The staff is fantastic, and the location is great. 10 minute walk to downtown, but the shuttle will take you if you almost anywhere downtown if you don't want to walk. My favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilith907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Lilith907,
We couldn't be happier to be your favorite place to stay! Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel - we hope you return soon! If we can ever be of any assistance to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
450 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had never heard of the Silver Cloud and booked a for week there just because of its proximity to Swedish Hospital. We intend to stay there every time we return to Seattle for any reason. The reservations and reception staff are a pleasure to deal with and go the extra mile to provide a welcome as well as directions for out of towners. The free shuttle service is invaluable to people who need to get back and forth but are not fully mobile. I'm always annoyed by hotels that charge extra for parking, but it seems to be the norm for Seattle. Oh, well. Our room was nice and comfortable with a few minor dings in the bathroom fixtures and furniture and better than average amenities, although housekeeping was sketchy about replacing the coffee and tea. The only real annoyance was a toilet seat that wouldn't stay up, but it was a small price to pay for the comfort of the room and the way we were treated by staff. The card operated elevators and garage provide a nice extra measure of security. There are several OK places to eat within walking distance including Jimmy's just next door. They also offer a hospital discount for outpatients and their families. It's not often that we decide to return to a place any time we are in town, but the Silver Cloud qualifies.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sungron,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a Trip Advisor review from your recent stay. So happy to see that you intend to return to our hotel every time you return to Seattle! We value your loyalty and look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Thank you also for providing the feedback regarding your room and housekeeping service. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Certainly these items are not up to our standard and I will review your feedback with our staff to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

Thank you again for submitting a review!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was encouraged to book here by Univ of Seattle conference organizers (it is literally right across the street). Very nice facility, with lots of restaurants, coffee shops, etc. nearby. Room was quite nice, and had small refrigerator and microwave. There's even a grocery store just a couple of short blocks away. Desk staff very helpful, and volunteered to arrange a town car to airport for me when I just inquired about taxi service - worked well and cost less. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here three nights for a seattle university event. It was very clean and comfortable with friendly staff and a convenient free shuttle to local points of interest. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Tastefully decorated. The associated restaurant Jimmy's was quite good and we appreciated their vegetarian options. Excellent desserts.
It is always nice to find a locally owned hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Trisha M,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your recent stay. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel and that the staff went out of their way to be helpful! We are very proud to remain a locally owned company and glad we were able to introduce our hotel to you! We look forward to having you back as our guest soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Excellent place all staff and rooms outstanding.Had a wonderful stay.Looking forward for a return visit close to everything.Your right in the middle of downtown Madison and Broadway street, Shuttle will take you to all the hospitals there,also will take you to different locations for you to walk around like pike place capital hill etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 322Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Having Wi-Fi is always a plus. I loved that I could open up the windows a little and hear the street noises, and get some fresh air! We were in town for a WSU game at Centry Link Field, and they shuttled us close to the stadium and picked us up. Just an overnight stay, so didn't get to check out the area too much since it was pouring down rain. But enjoyed sitting in the Bar part of the restraunt and had some YUMMY appetizers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Hunter26,
So glad you were able to stay with us for the game and enjoyed the hotel. We strive to ensure we provide the best service and amenities for our guests and happy you were able to utilize the shuttle and free Wi-Fi.

We hope to have you back again soon! Please let me know if I may be of any future assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing