We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay for the game!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Having Wi-Fi is always a plus. I loved that I could open up the windows a little and hear the street noises, and get some fresh air! We were in town for a WSU game at Centry Link Field, and they shuttled us close to the stadium and picked us up. Just an overnight stay, so didn't get to check out the area too much since it was pouring down rain. But enjoyed sitting in the Bar part of the restraunt and had some YUMMY appetizers!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Hunter26,
So glad you were able to stay with us for the game and enjoyed the hotel. We strive to ensure we provide the best service and amenities for our guests and happy you were able to utilize the shuttle and free Wi-Fi.

We hope to have you back again soon! Please let me know if I may be of any future assistance.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,169 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Got a room off of priceline at the last minute. Late for a flight in Vancouver going back to Texas lead us here for a couple days on an extended vacation. Got the room for a good price with the location. We were very happy with the neighborhood since it has lots of things to do. As pretty much every hotel we stay in its merely a place to sleep after long adventurous days. Room was clean and bathrooms were of good size and very clean. They have a free shuttle service that'll take you to 4 different places in downtown. To get picked up you just call them when you are at one if the places and they get you. Saves on cab fares.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank TheLoftins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We always stay at this Silver Cloud when we have to come to town for medical appointments. That accounts for 5 or 6 times in 4 years or so, and we've never had a problem. The rooms are spacious and clean, and there's WiFi and a TV and a fridge and a microwave--just the kind of stuff that'll let you hang out for a day or two. I had a nice breakfast at the restaurant. I'm not fond of the $22/night parking charge, but go ahead if you can, since parking in the nearby area is difficult.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralphalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times prior to medical appointments in the immediate area. We receive a discount due to the medical reason, which is great. There is a free shuttle to and from any medical facility. The hotel is impeccably clean. The provided toiletries are of a superior grade. The staff is very friendly. The ambiance is quite nice. There is very good dining in the hotel. The price is amazing for a hotel in downtown Seattle. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portia2272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Portia2272,
I just wanted to say a quick thank you for your continued loyalty to our hotel! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. Reviews such as yours make an impact on our ability to welcome guests - new and old - to the Silver Cloud experience! Please let us know if we can ever be of any assistance to make your stay more comfortable.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Silver Cloud is a wonderful hotel. The shuttle service is fantastic especially when I had multiple medical appointments @ Harborview MC. The hotel staff are very pleasant and accomidating. This hotel is first class in my book. I plan to return for my next procedures. Thank you Silver Cloud.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel a couple of times while visiting for follow up medical procedures at Harborview Medical Center. Very comfortable, professional staff, convenient shuttle services, convenient restaurant in the hotel. Beds are comfortable and enjoyed our stay. You can walk down Broadway ave. and check out the different cultural eateries or catch a cab/hotel shuttle and be almost anywhere within 20 minutes. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskan_IslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent accomodations. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Excellent location. I would stay here again. I stayed on the second floor facing Madison. Very quiet. Large room. Very nice bathroom. The beds are super comfortable and the shower was terrific.

Room Tip: I didn't use the spa or pool because I simply didn't have time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollybalsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,771 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,296 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 105 in Seattle
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $169 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing