We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have a wonderful stay at the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to answer our questions and were always extremely courteous and attentive. We loved the shuttle service- very easy to schedule and use and it had super friendly drivers. They made a special stop for us near the stadium- we really appreciated their accomodating us! We also enjoyed the happy hours service at Jimmy's- really nice wait staff. Also close to other places to walk to, whether food, bars or shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannaS6101976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while accompanying a family member through surgery at Swedish Medical Center. The professional and courteous customer service at the front desk and in the restaurant was consistent. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that while parked in the garage ($19 a day plus tax) my car was covered in dust and dirt from front to back as a maintenance employee cleaned the ceiling and pipes above it and let all the dirt transfer from their ceiling to my car ... very disappointed to have paid for that.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank RachaelRachaelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear RachaelRachaelR,

Thank you for submitting your review and letting us know about the issue with your vehicle in the parking garage. I would like to discuss this further if you wish to contact me directly at 206.325.1400 or chaunceyd@silvercloud.com. Please accept my sincerest apologies as that shouldn't have occurred. We will review this with our staff for immediate resolution.

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I look forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was there for a medical procedure, very convenient to most of the major medical facilities. It was clean, friendly and all the service & food was great. They had a wheelchair there when I came back and the room was easy to get around in with the chair. I would go there for fun, too.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank J-M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a very well-managed and well-kept, modern, full service hotel that is especially convenient to Swedish Hospital and other "First Hill" medical facilities. It's less expensive than similar quality hotels downtown but nearly as convenient, thanks to an excellent free shuttle service. Our bed was comfortable, and the room was adequately sized for a couple, and well-appointed. Jimmy's, the on-site restaurant, is convenient, but there are less expensive places for breakfast very close, and many better dinner eateries downtown. For our medical stay, it was ideal.

Room Tip: The hotel is well sound-proofed, but higher floors are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were in town for a minor procedure at Swedish Hospital. The hotel couldn't be more convenient, the shuttle drivers took us to "work" or to play downtown. They drop/pick up at the end of the light rail so, while they do not serve the airport, that connection was not difficult.
The desk folks were kind and competent. The only (very minor) problem was that they wanted to make up the room very early, and then came back politely when we told the lady that was not possible. Our room was large and the small fridge and mini-microwave made pre-surgery prep/eating no worse than it had to be. Ice and laudramat on each floor. The restaurant on-site had only one problem, the servings were too large. Food was good and service friendly.

Room Tip: For being at the intersection of two busy streets, the hotel was quiet, the only "noise" b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Staff were very welcoming when we first arrived there. Jason at the front desk was very informative. I recommend utilizing the free shuttle that they provide because they take you to the main spots without getting lost in the city. Jimmy's, the restaurant in the hotel was great! I will definitely try their other Silver Cloud Hotels surrounding the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krissy May D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The staff was uber nice & helpful. The shuttle service has four stops (though NOT the airport) you can easily get the light rail at the airport (2.75 pp) and ride to Westlake and they will pick you up there. The shuttle runs on the 1/2 hour and saves you lots of cab fares/walking. The rooms were tastefully decorated and super clean-even when you don't want them cleaned they get cleaned-even though I hung my towel on the rack as instructed on the "green" card, it got replaced (or worse refolded?), the next day I closed the bathroom and put the "do not disturb sign" on the bathroom door-still they went in and cleaned and changed towels. So I'm thinking they aren't that concerned with the environment or your wishes. We had the King Jacuzzi Room. I thought having a giant tub MOL in the bedroom was a bit odd, but my husband thought bathing and watching TV was the bomb. To each his own. Our room was right off the elevator, a little carpet outside the elevator instead of tile would help with shoe-stomping rolling-bag noise. We had a malfunctioning fireplace that would pop on all by itself. This was particularly annoying and a little scary to be awaken to flickering fire light when you just turned the fire off-nothing we or maintenance tried stopped this annoyance. Even so for the price and convenience the good certainly outweighed the other.

Room Tip: Enjoyed overlooking Seattle University on Madison and had a few glimpses of Mt Ranier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear alice2go,
Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your comments about your stay. I was happy to read that our staff was nice and helpful and that you were pleased with the shuttle service and guest rooms. I appreciate you sharing the information regarding the housekeeping service and fireplace operation. I have shared your review with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer for follow up with their staff. Your comments are appreciated! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 103 in Seattle
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $181 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing