We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location near local hospitals/clinics” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Excellent location near local hospitals/clinics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Spent one night there doing colonoscopy prep for an early AM procedure. Excellent choice! Bathroom was clean with plenty of towels, light, and soft toilet paper. Refrigerator and sink were perfect for mixing the prep solution. The room was very comfortable, extremely quiet, had excellent room darkening drapes, and the internet access fast and easy. My friend picked me up in the morning and in 5 minutes I was in the clinic off of Broadway Ave getting signed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    285
    44
    17
    5
See reviews for
255
246
66
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice clean hotel in decent location. Nice touch is the free shuttle to to Pikes Market and other places with knowledgeable driver. Nice pool and sufficient gym. Underground parking is nice as well, but have to pay for it extra. The staff is nice as well, only unpleasant experience was during checking in, when Moolie told me that our room was not ready, without even asking my name and to take a seat and wait while she finishes some work. I understand the check in is at 3pm and it was only 2;20 but I had a wife and 4 year old in the car so we just left and came back at 4pm. New and nice people were at the front desk than and all was good. After the first day, when we came back to the hotel (6pm) and found out our room was not cleaned, I called the front desk and was told: it's national housekeeper day and the housekeepers went on cruise. I found that funny, How about hotel guest national day, when we wont pay the bill? The room was cleaned while we were at diner. Help with luggage would be nice too.

Room Tip: Pick rooms on higher floors to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Laddiez,
Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay. While I am pleased to read that the majority of your stay was good, I want to apologize for the service challenges you encountered. We do our best to ensure each guest touch point meets your expectations and I am sorry we didn't meet that goal in these instances. Your comments will provide an excellent teaching opportunity for our staff and we will review your experience to avoid similar occurrences in the future.

We look forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest and hope you keep Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway in mind on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stay here when every we come to Seattle. The rates are very reasonable and very nice. There is an Ihop right behind for Breakfast and Jimmy's for dinner is near the hotel. There are lots and lots of restaurants. They have a free shuttle to the Downtown Area every 1/2 hour, so need to rent a car if staying in downtown area. If you need to you can always get a cab back to the hotel, which is close. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear away from the street are quieter. Also go up a few levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We (family of 4) spent 3 nights here recently. This is a very nice hotel, loved the room, the help we got from the front desk, the food at Jimmy's Restaurant attached was awesome, and the rides we got in their van to Pikes Place market etc were neat! The cost of parking our minivan in their underground parking was kinda high ($24 per day), but then you are in Seattle, so we understood that! We would definitely stay here again. Loved the fact that we could use the laundry machine and dryer on our floor at no charge!

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter..... Broadway is a busy street....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrekified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Hello sirgalant!

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review after your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the staff and the food at Jimmy's! I am glad you also got a chance to utilize our complimentary shuttle service and see our great city!

We hope to have a chance to take care of you as our guest again soon!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff was always cheerful and helpful, no matter the time of day. The courtesy shuttle was extremely useful; the drivers were always very accommodating, and the destinations and pickups were very convenient. When we needed more items for our rooms, directions to various locations, and recommendations for food & destinations, the staff was always available and helpful.
The rooms were very clean, and the furnishings were all very nice and relatively new. We had 2 rooms, 1 King and one 2-queen: the 2-queen room was even bigger than the King room, spacious, giving those occupants plenty of room with all their luggage & shopping bags.
The parking garage was spacious and convenient, in case you need to drive around. The cabs and courtesy shuttle were more than enough to get around the city if you want to skip the rental car.
We will definitely stay there again when we visit Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked hotel because it was close to Swedish hospital and doctor. Rooms were clean and spacious up to date. Staff very helpful when needing to stay longer and move rooms. Courtesy shuttle was a wonderful benefit, taking riders downtown, to Pikes Market and picking you up. The drivers were friendly and were able to add to information about the areas they were taking you to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked our stay at Silver Cloud because of the reviews and they lived up to the glowing reviews. Rooms were spacious, very clean and even the restaurant Jimmys is excellent. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and they have a courtesy shuttle that takes you downtown and picks you up and the drivers go out of their way to accommodate any requests. Would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,829 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing