We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #3 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, wonderful staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff was always cheerful and helpful, no matter the time of day. The courtesy shuttle was extremely useful; the drivers were always very accommodating, and the destinations and pickups were very convenient. When we needed more items for our rooms, directions to various locations, and recommendations for food & destinations, the staff was always available and helpful.
The rooms were very clean, and the furnishings were all very nice and relatively new. We had 2 rooms, 1 King and one 2-queen: the 2-queen room was even bigger than the King room, spacious, giving those occupants plenty of room with all their luggage & shopping bags.
The parking garage was spacious and convenient, in case you need to drive around. The cabs and courtesy shuttle were more than enough to get around the city if you want to skip the rental car.
We will definitely stay there again when we visit Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    314
    50
    19
    5
See reviews for
313
288
80
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havre, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Booked hotel because it was close to Swedish hospital and doctor. Rooms were clean and spacious up to date. Staff very helpful when needing to stay longer and move rooms. Courtesy shuttle was a wonderful benefit, taking riders downtown, to Pikes Market and picking you up. The drivers were friendly and were able to add to information about the areas they were taking you to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Booked our stay at Silver Cloud because of the reviews and they lived up to the glowing reviews. Rooms were spacious, very clean and even the restaurant Jimmys is excellent. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and they have a courtesy shuttle that takes you downtown and picks you up and the drivers go out of their way to accommodate any requests. Would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly6766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful stay. Great location. Clean rooms! The shuttle to take downtown was easy, accommodating, and free! The restaurant was wonderful with good food, easy for families! The indoor pool and exercise room were very nice to have for the kids and adults to enjoy. We will come back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 925bridgeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed for three nights last week and could find no fault. The employees are superb -- no bowing and scraping, just helpful, intelligent people. Unusually for a hotel, they do not rip you off at the bar: Excellent beers on tap @ $4.50 during their two Happy Hours. The food is also outstanding. No thick drapes and reproduction antique furniture. Five stars all around.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from elelvators and vending/ice machines. That's what I got.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30party
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was a good size, comfortable bed, microwave and fridge in the room and a great front desk staff who were all just fantastic. The hotel is in the Capitol Hill area, which is a bit of an eclectic neighborhood that I found charming and entertaining. Just a few short blocks to walk and there are some unique shops and lots of good restaurants (not many chains, mostly local ones which made choosing a spot for dinner each night a bit of a challenge, but that's a good "problem" to have ... however, there is an IHOP right behind the hotel which is open 24 hours which we found convenient after coming back from a few bars one night).

The hotel also has a free shuttle service that will take you into a few areas near downtown or drop you off right at Pike's Market (which the excellent driver taught us is actually called "Ye Old Public Market"). The shuttle drivers were really great.

The hotel is not right there in the middle of all the downtown Seattle action, but I really liked the location. I would definitely consider staying here again the next time I'm in Seattle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

THis was a nice hotel. We stayed as we obtained a great last minute on line deal for the hotel which was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the downtown area for the night we were there.
The hotel was very nice inside. There was a pool & fitness center but we did not stay long enough to enjoy. There is a 19 dollar plus tax per night parking fee for on site parking. THere are a few restaurants very close by and also 2 starbucks within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisainGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,732 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing