We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Clean & quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I requested quiet room and got one. Hotel was clean, Wi-Fi worked without any problems in the room. Checkin was quick and very pleasant. I did not use their shuttle service as they start it at 7am and I usually had to be at the Seattle conference center before 7am. It was about 10min walk from Conference center.
Overall it was good place to sleep at very decent price.

Room Tip: Room 308 was very quiet - away from elevators and I could not hear any traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    297
    48
    17
    5
See reviews for
294
268
76
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for business because hotels downtown were full. Only 1 mile from Columbia tower. Rooms were very clean, modern, and roomy. I liked the Aveda shampoo! Friendly shuttle service to downtown, good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelKat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear TravelKat12,
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us! We love when we get the chance to have a guest stay with us for the first time and introduce them to our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, our shuttle service and the AVEDA amenities.

We look forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guest.

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed for two nights related to conference attendance. The pluses far outweighed any minor negatives. The room was clean, comfortable, safe, and quiet. The lobby is pleasantly equipped with fireplace and ample seating. The front desk staff were informative, kind, and helpful. There is a small shop for 'emergency purposes' and they offer a free shuttle service to siteseeing (Pike's Market) or shopping (Westlake Shopping mall). There is a restaurant associated with the hotel "Jimmy's" that provides variety of meal options that are reasonably priced. The 'break' snack food was incredible! Gourmet cheeses, selection of crackers, and fresh food in addition to the standard cookies and sodas. I would recommend this for an overnight stay or a small conference group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaunceyDeVitis, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear L L,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Seattle. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments on the Front Desk staff and Jimmy's on Broadway - I am glad the food was so good!

We hope you choose to stay with us here on Broadway on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Chauncey DeVitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Never felt compelled to write a review before. I stay in a lot of hotels and this hotel is excellent. Love the shuttle service. Cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at and I'm a clean freak. I highly recommend this hotel I've stayed here three times now and will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelBahnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is good but not great for the money. It is clean, pretty quiet even if a room faces the street. It is a good hotel if you need to stay in Capitol Hill because there are not that many choices there.. It is cozy and has everything you need. It is probably a good place to stay if you are in town for business or with kids. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

the hotel is located some way off the main shopping areas. however, this is not an issue since shuttle service is provided and is quite efficient.the food at Jimmy's is quite good. the staff is very nice and ever helpful.

the rooms are quite big. i did find the toilet abit small. they have free amenities such as a washer and dryer which is helpful if you would like to do your own laundry.

will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImranJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The rooms are large, clean and well furnished. The beds and bedding are excellent. The hotel itself though, is like most other budget hotels. The restaurant is OK, but ordinary. The location is fine, but you need to take the shuttle to the city center.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reasonable_Fellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing