We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Room - Great Value in Expensive City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Basic Room - Great Value in Expensive City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the beginning and end of a 10 day trip to Seattle and nearby national parks. This renovated hotel sits convenient to I-5 north of Seattle but far enough away that it is very quiet. The neighborhood is somewhat industrial and not convenient for walking to restaurants but perfectly fine if you have a car. There is ample free parking.

Our room was large with a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. The room was fresh and clean. The bedding was comfortable and we had good night's rest each time. The breakfast was little more than granola bars and some fruit - if you got to the lobby early.

However, for the price - in Seattle especially - it was a great value and we would stay there again if passing through.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    19
    17
    22
See reviews for
33
26
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
445 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Comparable to Holiday Inn Express for 1/2 the price. Updated decor. No good restaurants to walk to from there and the neighborhood is sleezy like most of Aurora. There are fast food places to walk to.

Room Tip: It is off the main street so it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is about 20 minutes from all the main downtown attractions. It is much less expensive than anything else closer. The bed isnt very comfortable but the pillows are. It feels safe here, it i behind a grocery store and some other businesses. There are a lot of close restaraunts, starbucks, and a decent mall is 10 minutes drive away. We paid about 95 night for a queen bed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkimberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uvalde
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

For us and this motel it is all about location location location. We visit our daughter every summer. She lives about 2.5 miles away and the other hotels in this area are right on Aurora (which is busy and noisy and not the best neighborhood). This establishment is off the actual strip and tucked back behind some businesses so it is quiet and a little more protected, and I feel safe here. The grounds are kept nice. Never had a problem with our vehicle being disturbed. The rooms and motel are clean. My husband and I always get a king room. The bed is not exceptionally comfortable but it is do-able. Small non-HD TVs. We stay on the ground floor, non-smoking and have not had any problem with smoke filtering in. Our room has always been quiet except for the noise of slamming doors in the hallway immediately outside our door in the mornings and evenings, and some gymnastics from above us one night until after 11 pm, but the motel staff quieted them down. The staff try hard to be friendly, hospitable, and attentive to needs and have always been trustworthy of your personal information. Love that the rooms have their own mini-kitchen with full-size fridge, microwave, stove, coffee maker, toaster, a roomy bathroom and bedroom, desk and table, wifi, and the heat and A/C have always worked perfectly, and a coin laundry is just down the hall and is clean and all machines have always been in good working order. I prefer to tidy my own room and like that I can get soap and exchange towels every couple days or wash my own if I want to. There are stores and restaurants within walking distance where you can get a newspaper and cup of coffee if you are waiting for a spouse to get ready.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrshlovesjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Northgate. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Northgate
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#72 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#87 of 100 in Seattle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Property: Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
Address: 13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Seattle Northgate Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay America Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing