We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
727
330
167
88
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
727
330
167
88
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop bar heart of downtown business trip clean rooms pike place market excellent hotel walking distance easy access definitely stay here again light rail convention center central location space needle few blocks frolik alexa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and clean hotel gave us wine in the evening. Short distance to town and tram. Very nice staff and great bar on the 5th floor with nice view. Resturaunt attached with great food and drinks. My family enjoyed this hotel

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jessiegomez60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenlevasseur, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jessiegomez60,

Thank you for taking the time to review Motif Seattle as a 5 bubble property! We greatly appreciate it! Highlighting our Guest Service Team and rooftop restaurant Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails was delightful to hear. We will make sure to pass the word along to them.

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you and your family again on your next Seattle adventure.

Wishing you all the best,
The Motif Seattle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend in the Motif Seattle. The location is great -- walking distance to the Light Link Rail just two blocks away, which takes you to and from the airport for $3 (adult) and $1.50 (child under 18 yrs). There's a great coffee shop across the street with a wonderful bakery. But the hotel is expensive. You can get a room for under $300/night, but we paid a bit over that for a room with two queen-size beds. Rooms have decent sound proofing, quiet air conditioning, and the usual amenities. But you will pay an amenities fee of something like $50/night plus tax. Do not expect a "complementary breakfast" here. There is a passable restaurant on the fifth floor with a happy hour from 3-5 pm, but there are much better eateries nearby like the Palomeno just across the street -- also expensive, but very, very good.

Room tip: Quiet rooms are available.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K811WAphilipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenlevasseur, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear K811WAphilipb,

Thank you from the entire Motif Seattle Team for this kind review. We had a wonderful time hosting you at our Downtown Seattle property. We appreciate the feedback on our pricing and will continue to make sure that we are staying competitive with our neighboring properties. It is great to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable and you were able to spend time exploring the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Wishing you the best,
The Motif Seattle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is super cute and close to a lot of the must see spots in Seattle. The room was nice and spacious, clean and it had an Alexa. The staff was super nice and made us feel welcomed. Would stay here again with no hesitation!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dreamer39782066840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenlevasseur, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dreamer39782066840,

We are thrilled to hear that our team helped to make your travel as relaxing and successful as possible! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this excellent review on our Downtown Seattle hotel. We are happy to hear that Alexa was helpful to you in finding your way around Seattle and whatever else you may need when staying with Motif.

We look forward to hosting you on your next Seattle adventure soon!

Wishing you all the best,
The Motif Seattle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was great would definitely stay again. Great location to everything and friendly employees felt very comfortable!! The restaurant had great food, clean rooms very accommodating staff perfect location!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventure23905583069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenlevasseur, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Adventure23905583069,

Thank you for taking the time to review Motif Seattle. We greatly appreciate it! Highlighting our Guest Service Team and staff was delightful to hear. We will make sure to pass the word along to them. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooftop restaurant Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails as well!

Our team is looking forward to welcoming you again on your next Seattle adventure.

Wishing you all the best,
The Motif Seattle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in May. It's perfect for the monorail, space needle, pike place etc. Hotel was clean, facilities were great and the staff were really lovely and helpful. Can highly recommend. Hotel is modern, beds are comfortable and enjoyed a really nice breakfast at their restaurant. Loved amazon alexa in the rooms - quickly ordered an extra pillow and checked the weather. nice touch.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank coras569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurenlevasseur, Manager at Motif Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear coras569,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind 5 bubble review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience at our Downtown Seattle hotel. The central location in great and we are glad that you were able to visit some of our favorite Seattle sights! The Alexa is so useful and we are happy to hear that you were able to take full advantage of what it can do. We want guests to use Alexa to help make their stay as comfortable as possible.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Wishing you all the best,
The Motif Seattle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews