We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Campus - huge trees” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of University of Washington

University of Washington
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Seattle Seaplane Flight from Lake Union
Ranked #13 of 435 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
St Louis
Level Contributor
144 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campus - huge trees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

A walk through this campus is very relaxing. It's spread out but the design is logical and interesting. There is a interesting piece of stainless steel sculpture in front of the Law school and the campus is bordered by shops and restaurants. Slightly North of downtown, it's an easy drive to campus.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    276
    38
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Visit in the Spring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The cherry blossom trees bloom every spring and it's breathtaking. I went with a friend to have a picnic and spend an afternoon in the sun. There were lots of people, but it was still great to be there! If you can time it correctly, it's definitely a great place to visit in the spring.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Big, Beautiful Campus!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

The campus of the University of Washington is absolutely stunning. It is quite spread out though, so be prepared for lots of walking. The "must-see" here, in my opinion, is the campus library. It is so beautiful and one of the rooms feels like it belongs at Hogwarts.
When I was here, I had a very limited amount of time. I wasn't able to do much exploring but I would imagine the campus offers a lot of unique activities for students and locals to attend. Even if you only have an hour or so to spare, the campus is a lovely site to just wander through.

Helpful?
Thank alley_cat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Campus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The University of Washington has a gorgeous campus and it is fun to just walk around the grounds and people watch.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mgalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Worth checking out, 5/5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

When I went to see this place with my hubby, the first thing he said was that had his college had a campus like this he might have spent more time gazing at the scenery rather than the girls. The place is indeed very beautiful. The museum has an excellent collection of curiosities, and the huge library is something to behold. The walks are very picturesque and the wood paneled cafeteria had some nice refreshment after all that walking, at a very reasonable price. Worth checking out, even if you have to make a detour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FreemanA32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed University of Washington also viewed

 

Been to University of Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing