We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$235
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$283
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$461
$423
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,855)
Filter reviews
1,855 results
Traveler rating
766
685
245
113
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
685
245
113
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streethook plowthe concierge loungepike place marketgreat locationsmall balconyspace needletrain tracksferris wheelcruise shipwithin walking distancewater viewbay viewgreat wheelelliott baylobby barstreet level
Filter
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,855 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in summer. It was our first time to Seattle, and walking to the hotel from the light rail was a bit of a hike, but once we found it, we were greeted and promptly given our room keys. We had a partial water view with a little balcony, which when open provided a great waterfront breeze. As a platinum member, we went to the lounge each night for snacks and cocktails. The attendant in the lounge was very friendly.

The hotel location is about a 5 minute walk to Pike's Place Market, a 10-15 minute walk to the island ferries and the ferris wheel, and about a 20 minute walk to the Space Needle. The location was really fabulous and solidified the decision to stay there. I can't wait to come back to Seattle and the Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank easilyconfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here in July and were disappointed by several things at this hotel. The first room we stayed in was extremely noisy. A train runs behind this hotel and the Airconditioning noise in this room kept us awake. When I got into bed, noticed a STAIN!! on the mattress pad. We later changed rooms, but at 3.. something a night,this is very upsetting. The hotel had no concierge nor services to help visitors with tickets to any sightseeing venues or to consult with. Just the very busy front desk....at this price and at a high category, this hotel is a big "miss." Great restaurant across the street tho for an easy walk to dinner. Would not return to this hotel. Interestingly enough, I typically get a questionnaire from this hotel group, but did not receive one for this stay!

Room Tip: Choose a room near the front... "Train behind hotel" and a room on the inside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maryl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear Maryl42,

Thank you for your feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure that all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Your review will help us make the necessary improvements to our staffing levels and room cleanliness. We hope that next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Reyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 3 kids for 3 nights. It is a very nice hotel in a great location. We had a small balcony that looked out over the water, which was really nice. It's a short walking distance to the Market and we were able to walk over every morning and get breakfast. The rooms are really nice, but small and are designed for only 4 people. The beds didn't seem queen sized, they seeded more like a double bed. So one of our kids slept with an extra blanket and pillow on the floor. This was not a problem for us, but I think it's good info to know if you need more space. We also rented a car from Hertz and were able to pick it up at the hotel, which was really convenient. Overall it was a great place and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Felt like a guest here.Staff was friendly and very helpful....no concierge which would have been helpful for this tourist. Lobby bar prices are over the top...but just go to their restaurant where one can spend a very happy hour.Good food here also.I would definitely return here!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank franksatthelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I come here every year for my birthday. You cannot beat the location. Lots of seating area to sit downstairs and relax. Pike place right up the stairs. This year warm enough to use the pool ( In door outdoor) , the pool is small but relaxing. the front desk is always very helpful. Wish I did the Duck Tour but I got a migraine. Too much celebrating the night before. Head to World Market up the elevator for good priced wine and beer. Head to Seatown by Pike Place for the breakfast and bloody Mary's ...you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank goseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews