We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No sleep in Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“No sleep in Seattle”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Parking: Valet....39.00 + 3.71 waprktx, + 4.88 cctyprktx=47.59 per night. Room= 2 adults + 1 teenager= Room 333 which was horrible. Very Small with 2 double beds and right next to the elevator. Check in person at 3:30 pm said our assigned room was not ready but she found us this room....as though this was a great room....NO....VERY small and you hear the elevator binging every time it opened. Room had balcony that looked into the courtyard and onto the roof. Not very nice. Our room package came with the Valet Parking and breakfast for 2 plus 2 rides on some ferris wheel. Check in gave us the tickets for the ferris wheel but we had no info on the breakfast. Asked server in the morning and he said he did not know what on the menu was covered ? He had to call someone and let us know it was all covered. Buffet $23.00 which was good and has everything you would want but that price was too high for anyone not covered by this deal we had. Second morning our son had breakfast with us...Server was confused about our breakfast package and gave us a bill for all 3 buffets. We again told him about our package...ok....second bill...this one for $17.52 ???...we paid that amount and decided we are not going to try and explain how to bill the customer.... Location....good walking distance to all activities. Pool....very cold and i don't think it is heated. Room Cleaning.....we actually had to ask the front desk on the second day at around 3:15 pm to make sure our room got cleaned-front desk then asked me if it was not cleaned because we had put out the do no disturb sign !!! Really ???? Of course we did not have that sign on our door ! Departure...Called and they brought the car down quickly. Would I stay here again which is really what matters.....NO.....Too many other choices to pick from that have nicer rooms, better beds for 3 people, and a hotel that seems to understand the needs of the guests rather then the needs of the hotel. I use Marriott hotels consistently but don't recommed this one.

Room Tip: Stay away from 3rd floor Room 333.....or anything near the Elevators.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tim805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive for 100% guest's satisfaction and we are disappointed when we do not deliver. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in person. At your convenience, please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you, Reyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    626
    217
    104
    39
See reviews for
377
568
61
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have a suite overlooking the water and the views are stunning! The room is clean and the bedding is sooooo comfortable! My husband and I have plenty of room with our living room, huge bathroom with an expansive counter top and 2 sinks!
Shopping, fresh fruit and fresh flowers are just a walk away!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the waterfront:) And get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn125_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for staying here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront. We are glad you enjoyed the breathtaking views and your suite. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here two nights for a business trip. Outstanding place to stay for business travelers or tourists. Great waterfront location with wonderful views and next or to the magic elevator to Pike's market. Very nice and friendly staff. Rooms and property are very nicely done and very comfortable. No reason to say anywhere else. I am a Marriot Gold and was very well treated. Unlike Starwood that does not always treat their Gold members well, Marriot seems very concerned with loyal customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveler123451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Marriott hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Came here for our babymoon recently, and we absolutely loved the location. It was walking distance to Pike Place Market and restaurants & attractions all along the boardwalk. A few reasons why I knocked off one star from the rating. #1 Pricey a la carte add-on like parking (approx. $50/day) and internet (approx. $13/day). For a hotel at this price range, you'd think more amenities would be included...well, at least the WiFi which is even free at many cheap motels! #2 Housekeeping delay. We left the room one morning before 11AM and returned around 5PM to find our room still not cleaned so we had to leave the room for 30 minutes when the housekeeper stopped by around 5:10PM. #3 Billing error. We never dined at the Hook & Plow restaurant and yet got a bill on room charge so had to call and clarify things...apparently the waiter made a mistake and charged it to the wrong room.

Parking info: Street parking metered Mon-Sat 8AM to 8PM, 2 hour max on Alaskan Way right in front of the hotel, up one street and you can get 4 hour max. Sunday parking is free. There's also a parking lot about half a block away ($21/day with NO in-and-out privileges) as well as adjacent lot at World Travel Center (NO in-and-out privileges).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YRLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope you see you return again soon with the newest addition to your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wow! Nice room! Very modern & clean! Great location to Pier 69 if you are traveling with Victoria Clipper Ferry ( a easy ten minute walk ). Love the indoor/outdoor pool. Not pleased that Marriott charges for in room wifi, while their competitors ( Holiday Inn, Ramada, Best Western etc ) have free wifi! This is so backwards! The beds were very comfortable. I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Extra charge for in room wifi!! Ripoff!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepseadinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was there with my wife for a business event so that affects some statements.
Room was OK to me. Not a great view but you could see some water. The heater was on the noisey side. The parking and WiFi are extra.

The location I thought was great. A close walk to Pike Street and the monorail.

There was construction in the hotel lobby when we were there.

The meeting room was very good as was the banquet dinner.

The evevator next to the hotel is a better way to get up the block than hiking the hill.

Room Tip: A higher floor should give you a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
We appreciate the opportunity to welcome your group and appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests. Thanks again for choosing the Seattle Marriott Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We had a lovely time at the Marriott. We are platinum so they upgraded us to a high corner room. It was the view of the water and the ferris wheel. but even better, in the evening, the mist cleared and we saw Mt Rainier! Now that's awesome.
Comfy bed as usual, typical (nice) club lounge. We stayed on the Club lounge level. The high room is very nice for view as you can imagine. We had access to PIkes, right behind us and it is a stone's throw to the waterfront.
We did not eat here but the restaurant is supposed to be excellent. I don't typically eat in hotel restaurants as they are generally an afterthought with food to match, but in this case if we weren't in one of the most famous areas in the US for fish restaurants, we would have eaten here, maybe next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky-McG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reyn N, Manager at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks for staying here at the Seattle Marriott Waterfront and as a Platinum Elite, we appreciate your loyalty. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable (along with our great location). We hope to see you again soon to sample our Award Winning Clam Chowder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#20 of 100 in Seattle
616 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#45 of 100 in Seattle
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing