We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Eventually found it the entrance and for $44 per night parking it was not worth the $$$. A very average stay, quite bar, ok Restaurant and small rooms. they only had rooms with 1 king or 2 doubles. No 2 Queens, not adequate for most couples.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect but appreciate your feedback. I will be sharing your comments with my team at our next meeting. It is my hope that if you are ever back in Seattle you will give us another try.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,027 - 1,033 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here christmas night, and it was great! The hotel was quiet, which we loved! The room was big,really clean, and the bed comfortable. The location is really good. We used the gym, but the pool was closed. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs was really good too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jettsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time over Christmas night. Next time you are here you will need to try our crab benedict, it is my absolute favorite.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Hotel was at a great location. Rooms were nothing spectacular for the price, but considering the price of all other hotels, the place is worth a try if you can afford it.

Staff was polite, valet parking was a zoo, and the overall lobby area was spacious for group gatherings.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Matnau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online review. I am glad to hear that our staff was polite; they are always ready to serve. I will be sharing your feedback on parking with my executive team and know that we are always trying to stay competitive within the market. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Property and rooms are overall a standard Marriott, but not recommended for business travelers. My upgraded room faced the water, which is a beautiful view, but it is incredibly noisy as it also faces the light rail train, road, and ferry boats. Expect to be woken up by 5am boat fog horns.

I did not like the location--it was a taxi ride to all the corporate and retails spots in downtown Seattle and felt very removed. I suppose the location works well for cruise ship travelers, but those on business will have a long walk or round about taxi ride to the center of downtown. The surrounding restaurants reminded me of the tourist traps in Times Square.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We apologize for the outside noise you experienced. Again, please accept our sincere apologize.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed the weekend before Christmas....rainy outside but sunny staff in the hotel. The first room we were given had a disappointing view for us, so we requested waterfront (knowing they might well be full close to Christmas), but the front desk pulled out the stops to move us to waterfront. Thank you.
Next we were disappointed that the pool was under renovation, but again, they were very quick to offer a paid for taxi to a nearby marriott with a pool.
We enjoyed breakfast lunch and dinner at The Hook and Plow restaurant ....again nothing was too much trouble and the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that we were listening and took care of your every need. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week while attending the NCAA Volleyball Championships. I contacted the hotel ahead of time with some special requests and all were accommodated. The rooms were very well appointed, the bed was comfortable, and there was a great amount of common area in the lobby that was very stylish. The location was excellent for us as it was a very short walk to the Pike Place Market area and a 3/4 mile walk to the Key Arena. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was very good and staffed by very pleasant personnel. The Hook and Plow restaurant was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarouselambraNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. Since your last trip we have started on renovations in our ballroom space and almost done with our lobby bar area. We look forward having you stay with us again in the future.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The location is great, the staff is friendly and very accommodating. Our room was perfect; view of the water with a small balcony. We find this hotel to be in a good location to enjoy the waterfront and the Pike Place Market and walkable to downtown shopping as well.

Room Tip: Anything with a view of the water is our choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerwmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenn S, Executive Assistant at Seattle Marriott Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Jenn Stiles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#44 of 104 in Seattle
2,745 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $193 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in waterfront views and easy access to Seattle's top destinations while staying at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in downtown, Seattle Washington offers luxurious accommodations near Pike Place Market, Westlake Center shopping and the iconic Space Needle. Pier 91 is just 2 miles away and Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is a short 25-minute drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing