We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location with very nice views. This hotel is in walking distance to everything. This Marriott has the best concierge lounge i have been to yet! My only complaint is the mattresses were a little hard for me, but otherwise the stay was perfect! Customer service was also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsnobCRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    610
    213
    101
    36
See reviews for
364
559
60
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a great trip here, I was persuaded to stay here after reading some of the reviews. Been meaning to write one again for a while now as a 'giving back,' lol. Close to the Market and the water, which was great. The ocean views!!!!! And the Market is so fun! So close to the art museum as well. We were here for 3 nights, and the hotel itself was great! Clean rooms and good service, which is all I really care about, and has been my experience with the two other Marriotts I have stayed at.
Overall just really good, and I'm grateful I checked out the reviews beforehand.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, lol! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

My mom and I went to Seattle for a girl's trip and stayed at the Marriott. We were super close to Pike Market. It was only a very short walk to get there. The beds were really comfy. All the rooms have ocean views, and ours even had a balcony. The room was very clean. We checked in late so we ate at the bar and it was really yummy food. The bartender was really nice!

Room Tip: Some rooms don't have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melissabuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stay at Marriott's all over the world, which is why I booked at this property.TripAdvisor reviews were solid and the location of this Marriott, over the others in the Seattle area, seemed better. The location was indeed convenient. Went to dinner at Pike Place Market last night and it was just a few blocks away. Out the hotel restaurant, up an elevator and a couple blocks to the market. Very easy and convenient.

What didn't live up to my expectations:
1. The concierge lounge. Very small and not very conducive as an alternate to hanging out in the lobby. Afternoon beer/wine charged at $3/each. Breakfast was the same every morning: scrambled eggs, bacon, breads, pineapple, melon, yogurt and oatmeal. Fine for a quick breakfast but monotanous too after two days.
2. The access to business center support is just okay. I needed to fax something, which I tried to do from the concierge lounge and was unsuccessful. While the young attendant tried to help, she was obviously not trained nor comfortable in using the copier/fax machine. The front desk attendant was helpful but it's time consuming to always have to wait at the front counter for business center tasks, when traveling on business.
3. My room was spacious but odd and I felt as if I was in a fish bowl. It was a corner room, #447, with two walls made entirely of windows and a panoramic view but it was almost pointless, unless you wanted EVERYONE - every where around you - to observe your activities while in the room. Remember, this was only the fourth floor so very easy to see in from outside. Therefore, I had to keep the curtains closed and it's quite a pain to be closing curtains just to have some privacy. This hotel should consider some automated blinds instead.
4. The bathroom had a basic tub with lackluster amenities - no bath wash (or maybe they simply forgot to place it in my room)
5. Probably because of all the windows....You can hear the street traffic and the trains in the distance (even though my room was on the side AWAY from the train tracks).Heater was noisy too everytime it clicked on and off.

Would I return? I'd probably try a different Marriott property on a return trip.

Room Tip: In spite of the corner locaiton and space in the room, I wouldn't suggest #447 unless you are ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
352 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Very nice location for all downtown activities... Pike Place market only .2 miles away (once you figure out the shortcut up the Lorena Street stairs/elevator). Nice view of the waterfront. We booked with AAA and got a great rate. I'd choose this again for another visit. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PucksterColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 and was again impressed. We have stayed here numerous times and the service and location in downtown Seattle are perfect. The hotel is a short elevator ride, then a short 2 block walk to Pike Market and the heart of downtown Seattle. The rooms are typical Marriott layout, but many do have small balcony's that overlook Elliott Bay. The lobby bar has a good selection and the food at the Hook and Plow restaurant is excellent. This is always our "go to" hotel when we are in Seattle.

Room Tip: Request a Bay View room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAbendhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott a few days for pleasure while in Seattle on business. The hotel was great from the desk staff that greated us warmly to the bellman that took our luggage to the limo at the end of our visit. We were very happy with the location, just a few minutes walk to Pikes Market, the Big Wheel and other water front attractions. The room was clean and all the staff very helpful. One day we took in the breakfast buffet, it was wonderful also and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingsportBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing