We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Waterborne reprieve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #42 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Waterborne reprieve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This Marriott is a delight in any weather, any time of year. Close to a lot of cool hangouts in the neighborhood; the hike up the hill to Pike St and other attractions eliminates a trip to the fitness center. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable. The public areas don't exude a lot of warmth in style and decor, but are convenient and ample. The hook here is the water. Peer out the window or step outside and you feel engulfed by the Puget Sound. There is a waterfront path that stretches for miles, offering a pleasant place to stroll or run. The restaurants in the area offer great seafood and are walking distance. And if you do venture up the hill, you can catch an elevator nearby to get you part of the way there.
Besides the proximity to the sound, there isn't really anything else about the hotel that jumps off the page. The pub is pedestrian by NW standards, the staff are attentive, and there is an interesting mix of guests coming and going. I rate this property primarily on the high walk-friendly attribute and water feature.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    565
    201
    98
    30
See reviews for
338
521
60
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We (wife and daughter) stayed here with points. We live in the Seattle area but stayed downtown to do some Christmas shopping and go to the Science Center. It's a much better summer hotel being right on the waterfront and if it wasn't for the points we would have stayed in the heart of downtown.

We had a water view king room which was small particularly once they brought in the rollaway bed. Having said that it was nice to have that choice since many hotels don't offer that option in a standard king room. The room was clean and in good shape.

Being Marriott members we took advantage of the executive lounge on the eighth floor for breakfast. Fairly typical but but worth the price of free. There is also a decent full service restaurant and bar on the first floor. The bar area was quiet on Sunday night and had our daughter not been with us we probably would have had a drink.

The little we dealt with the service staff was positive. Check in was quick. We requested extra sheets and some hot tea and both arrived within 15 minutes.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and it would be an easy choice in the summer or if taking advantage of any of the activities on the waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
257 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location for visiting Seattle on a weekend. The Marriott is just across the street from the waterfront and a few blocks from Pike Place Market.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was outstanding with freshly cooked local food.

Rooms were standard Marriott with nice beds and amenities.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend because my aunt had points to spend on the rooms. She asked for early check in, and the hotel couldn't make that happen, so we left our luggage in the car and headed off for the play. When we returned, and received our keys at 5:45, we went up to our room to find the maid still in there finishing up. After leaving the room, my aunt realized that the cheese and wine she had specifically requested was not in the room. My aunt called down and made a second request for the cheese and wine. We decided not to wait around, and headed down to the "Hook and Plow" for dinner. We approached a podium just outside the restaurant, but in the lobby, and were told the restaurant was all full because of an ACLU function. The young lady manning the podium was wrong. We continued to head towards the restaurant, after disregarding her statement, and found the restaurant to be empty, with plenty of tables available. I am not sure if she was misinformed, or confused, but she may have turned away many potential customers that evening. The beds were descent, but I suggest adding a gel foam topper. I did however forget my shampoo and loved the Bath and Body works, complimentary shampoo, and went out and bought some right away!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuuipo7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a Seattle local but stayed in a suite at the Waterfront as a stay-cation. I loved that an entire wall was filled with windows-- I would say about 6 or so in total. The food and room service were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The furnishings were perfect for the room. Overall, it was a great stay.

I do think that the hotel is a bit pricey.... from the rooms to the drinks and the food, but as a splurge, it was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraKDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the night before my cruise. It was beautiful and our room was great with a beautiful of the bay.

Staff were friendly and helped us with our bags to the cruise terminal. Well located for the most attractions.

I would reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dm342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott last week. I was impressed with the location and the views. The breakfast was great and the service pleasant. Faxed something and the staff found me to give me the sent confirmation. The 24 hour business center was small but sufficient. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,442 reviews
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#19 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing