We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a Seattle local but stayed in a suite at the Waterfront as a stay-cation. I loved that an entire wall was filled with windows-- I would say about 6 or so in total. The food and room service were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The furnishings were perfect for the room. Overall, it was a great stay.

I do think that the hotel is a bit pricey.... from the rooms to the drinks and the food, but as a splurge, it was great.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraKDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    577
    207
    100
    31
See reviews for
346
542
59
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the night before my cruise. It was beautiful and our room was great with a beautiful of the bay.

Staff were friendly and helped us with our bags to the cruise terminal. Well located for the most attractions.

I would reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dm342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott last week. I was impressed with the location and the views. The breakfast was great and the service pleasant. Faxed something and the staff found me to give me the sent confirmation. The 24 hour business center was small but sufficient. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Within walking distance of most of attractions 5 minutes from Pikes market. Great friendly Staff highly recommend this hotel. Their indoor/outdoor pool was great place relax after busy shopping all day. If you are into running outdoors, great path along the water. Great view of the waterfront. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
690 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed several nights and enjoyed our visit. The hotel is pleasant with no frills. Our room was nice and comfortable. The location was very good for us. We liked being on the waterfront, but also had good access to Pike Place and the downtown area. There was an elevator right outside the hotel that took you up to Pike Place. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the dinner menu was a little limited for us, We rented a car from Hertz in the lobby, which was very convenient. Overall a very pleasant visit in Seattle.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach CA.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful waterfront hotel
In Seattle with two other couples. Very professional and friendly staff. Well managed! Housekeeping, bell staff and front desk agents all stood out. Superb views of the bay!

Minutes to Pike's and downtown. Highly recommend if staying in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewportBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Seattle Marriott has stunning views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains from many rooms and the main lobby, but it only has free WiFi in the lobby. It costs an extra $14 per day to have WiFi in your own room. I find this outrageous when you can get free WiFi at Super 8, but not at Marriott. What guests are they seeking?
This is a good hotel to stay at if you arrive in Seattle by public transport and do not have to pay the up to $30 per day parking fee. There is no street parking. Taxis are bandits and difficult to get, but the bell staff was helpful in flagging taxis from the street. The Amtrak station is less than half mile away, and the Victoria Clipper leaves from a nearby pier. A shuttle from Sea-Tac is no doubt available, but I do not know the price.
The hotel is conveniently located below the many shops and restaurants at Pike Place Market and walks along the waterfront are a definite plus with a viewing platform at Pier 66.
The hotel itself has spacious rooms, all the usual amenities, and an indoor/outdoor pool that must be wonderful in summer.
Although there is no complimentary breakfast, the dining room seemed to offer a variety of appealing Northwest cuisine focused on fish and seafood.
This is a convention hotel, so be prepared for swarming crowds at various times.
I found the desk staff to be very helpful, checking me in early and providing me with personal printing services when the business center printer/copier was out of order.
The Waterfront is a nice place to stay if you keep an eye out for the extra charges.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, so if you like to step outside request a room with one. Even side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sophia713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#22 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#18 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing