We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a Seattle local but stayed in a suite at the Waterfront as a stay-cation. I loved that an entire wall was filled with windows-- I would say about 6 or so in total. The food and room service were excellent. The bed was very comfortable. The furnishings were perfect for the room. Overall, it was a great stay.

I do think that the hotel is a bit pricey.... from the rooms to the drinks and the food, but as a splurge, it was great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraKDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,255 - 1,261 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel the night before my cruise. It was beautiful and our room was great with a beautiful of the bay.

Staff were friendly and helped us with our bags to the cruise terminal. Well located for the most attractions.

I would reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott last week. I was impressed with the location and the views. The breakfast was great and the service pleasant. Faxed something and the staff found me to give me the sent confirmation. The 24 hour business center was small but sufficient. All in all, a great stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Within walking distance of most of attractions 5 minutes from Pikes market. Great friendly Staff highly recommend this hotel. Their indoor/outdoor pool was great place relax after busy shopping all day. If you are into running outdoors, great path along the water. Great view of the waterfront. Location, location, location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed several nights and enjoyed our visit. The hotel is pleasant with no frills. Our room was nice and comfortable. The location was very good for us. We liked being on the waterfront, but also had good access to Pike Place and the downtown area. There was an elevator right outside the hotel that took you up to Pike Place. The breakfast buffet was very good, but the dinner menu was a little limited for us, We rented a car from Hertz in the lobby, which was very convenient. Overall a very pleasant visit in Seattle.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful waterfront hotel
In Seattle with two other couples. Very professional and friendly staff. Well managed! Housekeeping, bell staff and front desk agents all stood out. Superb views of the bay!

Minutes to Pike's and downtown. Highly recommend if staying in Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewportBch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Seattle Marriott has stunning views of Elliott Bay and the Olympic Mountains from many rooms and the main lobby, but it only has free WiFi in the lobby. It costs an extra $14 per day to have WiFi in your own room. I find this outrageous when you can get free WiFi at Super 8, but not at Marriott. What guests are they seeking?
This is a good hotel to stay at if you arrive in Seattle by public transport and do not have to pay the up to $30 per day parking fee. There is no street parking. Taxis are bandits and difficult to get, but the bell staff was helpful in flagging taxis from the street. The Amtrak station is less than half mile away, and the Victoria Clipper leaves from a nearby pier. A shuttle from Sea-Tac is no doubt available, but I do not know the price.
The hotel is conveniently located below the many shops and restaurants at Pike Place Market and walks along the waterfront are a definite plus with a viewing platform at Pier 66.
The hotel itself has spacious rooms, all the usual amenities, and an indoor/outdoor pool that must be wonderful in summer.
Although there is no complimentary breakfast, the dining room seemed to offer a variety of appealing Northwest cuisine focused on fish and seafood.
This is a convention hotel, so be prepared for swarming crowds at various times.
I found the desk staff to be very helpful, checking me in early and providing me with personal printing services when the business center printer/copier was out of order.
The Waterfront is a nice place to stay if you keep an eye out for the extra charges.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, so if you like to step outside request a room with one. Even side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophia713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 105 in Seattle
2,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,774 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 105 in Seattle
3,299 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 105 in Seattle
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $217 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delight in waterfront views and easy access to Seattle's top destinations while staying at Seattle Marriott Waterfront. Our hotel in downtown, Seattle Washington offers luxurious accommodations near Pike Place Market, Westlake Center shopping and the iconic Space Needle. Pier 91 is just 2 miles away and Seattle-Tacoma International Airport is a short 25-minute drive from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing