We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront hotel - view of the parkade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Waterfront hotel - view of the parkade”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at the Marriott Waterfront this week while attending a conference at the nearby Bell Harbor Conference Center. The location of the hotel is great; very close to the conference center and just a 5-7 minute walk to Pike Place Market, downtown shopping and restaurants, and the monorail.

While the hotel is on the waterfront, which is very nice, my room faced the parkade. Because of the set up of the hotel, I don't think that many rooms have a good view.

In this day of being connected, I was stunned to find out that the rooms did not have WiFi. It is only possible to connect with an ethernet cable. There is free WiFi in the lobby, but it is "spotty."

The room was clean and basic.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonandLar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    635
    222
    105
    39
See reviews for
389
575
61
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We were staying just one night and then going to be staying 45 minutes north of Seattle the next night. Everyone was super friendly. The room was supposedly an upgrade, while I appreciated the gesture the view was small and I didn't feel I could enjoy it because of the proximity of the rooms perpendicular to ours. Three levels of rooms had balconies that could see into our room and the one on our level was probably less than 6 ft away.

The sheets had a small stain on them, but overall the room was clean. The bathroom was SUPER clean which is very important to me. I didn't like the design of having the towel rack in the shower and the bathroom light was odd - it turned on when you walked into the room ans stayed on for a while. But, no biggie.

The hotel restaurant was expensive given the wait time to get food, refills etc and the attire of the staff. Some staff were wearing jeans others dresses with no nylons etc.

Overall it was a pleasant experience but pricey for what you actually get in the room. I stay at Marriotts whenever I can because of their exemplary service. We were even offered a 30 minute late check out so we could walk to the market for breakfast and not have to rush back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Good location to explore Seattle from. But the hotel is in need of a refurb. Rooms were tired, bathrooms basic and hardly any amenities. No wifi in room so beware. Not worth the price

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night while staying in town for the weekend. Pretty good location. Short walk to the Pike's Place Market area. Great sunset views right on the water. I was upgraded to a corner room on fourth floor with an excellent view. Rooms have been nicely renovated.

Only downside is the lack of restaurants/bars close by. They do have the Hook & Plow on site, but it was dead. Ended up going back towards Pike's Place Market and grabbing a quick bite before hitting up Fox Sports Grill for the PPV UFC fight that night. Just be warned if you are walking back late at night, elevator shuts down at 11pm and there are some homeless people milling about.

Room Tip: Get a corner room with water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikapptcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

I stayed here for business but was surprised of how nice this hotel is. It is located across the street from the water. It looks like most rooms have views of the water. It is great seeing ferries come and go. It also is in a great location. Close to everything such as restaurants and Pike's Market. Starbucks is right across the driveway which is very convenient in the morning! The room was very comfortable and lives up to the Marriott standard. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.

Room Tip: Room with a water view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here a night before hopping on to the cruise to Alaska. A beautiful hotel located just minutes from pike market and all the downtown hangouts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Loved staying here. Very clean and beautiful view. I also thought room service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sydny_819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#46 of 101 in Seattle
2,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#22 of 101 in Seattle
448 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#19 of 101 in Seattle
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Property: Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing