We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book here if you can!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #49 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel, right on the waterfront and within walking distance of all the major attractions. Our room was a corner room with a small balcony and 90 degree view of the harbor. Our friend stayed in a harbor front room and though smaller, had the same open wide expansive view. The beds were comfortable and rooms were spacious. The location couldn't be beat as great restaurants and Pike Street Market were within walking distance. The outside elevator to the upper street level facilitated access to Pike Street. Room service breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: Watch for specials from Mariott. Join Marriott Rewards program. Grab special price and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlanta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

The Marriott Waterfront Seattle really exceeded my expectations and will be my hotel of choice on all of my future, annual trips to Seattle.

First, it has a great location right on the waterfront. It's within a block of the Aquarium and Bell Harbor Conference center, and a couple of blocks of the Pike St. Market. My room had a very small balcony with a view of the water, and it was fabulous to open the door and get the fresh air.

The hotel is very clean with a sharp decor. The front desk was courteous and I was checked into my room in under 2 minutes even though I arrived several hours earlier than normal check-in time. I had a 2 double bed room which was quite spacious. The beds were very comfortable - not too soft or too hard - with good, although small, down pillows. The desk and task chair were perfect. Everything was clean and fresh. The thermostat and air conditioner worked great and were reasonably quite. The sound proofing is really good - I rarely heard anything outside my room. The bathroom is a little tight - I don't think you could have two people trying to get ready in it at the same time. I love the curved shower rods to make the shower feel more spacious. The hotel provides a rubber mat for the shower - make sure you use it because the tub is super slick. Water was reasonably soft and the temperature consistent.

The hotel has free wireless, although it is *slow*. The wired internet is blazing fast and supposedly costs $13/day - but it didn't show up on my bill because it was included in my group rate.

The room included a small refrigerator and a huge flat screen tv. My favorite feature, which I've never seen in a hotel before, was an adapter so you could watch your computer through the TV. They provide the VGA and audio cord and once connected, the TV automatically adjusted its settings to display the computer perfectly. One evening I watched a Redbox movie through the computer and another evening I watched HBOGo. This is a great, great feature - thank you Marriott! The adapter also has inputs for HDMI and RGA plugs.

The closet was spacious with new wood hangers. The ironing board and iron were both new.

The gym was clean, well lit, and well equipped with 4 treadmills, 2 recumbent bikes, and 2 elliptical machines - all of which were reasonably new, in good order, and had individual TVs. There were new, rubber dumbbells up to 50 lbs and two benches that can be inclined. Towels, water, and inexpensive headphones were free. One of the best gyms I've seen for a hotel. I did not bring a bathing suit this trip but will on future ones. The pool was large for a hotel and was neatly designed to be half indoors and half outdoors. There was also a hot tub that was calling my name after hiking through Seattle for a few hours.

When I woke up on my last day my receipt was waiting for me in the room. You can check out through the TV or call the front desk. You can also ask the front desk to email you a copy of the bill - nice feature for the business traveler. Check out time is a generous 12 PM.

Overall a fantastic stay with no complaints and a great value for the money. Great job Marriott!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MPMG8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Got an amazing sea front, corner room. Floor to ceiling glass overlooking the Seattle waterfront. Gorgeous! The room luxurious and the hotel restaurant and cocktail bar were great. Great hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaytime96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay at prior to a cruise out of Seattle. It's right on the waterfront and just a short walk to the embarkation dock. We stayed there in May prior to our Alaskan Cruise on Norwegian. Super nice hotel and rooms are clean and nice. The front desk staff were very quick with the check in process as was valet with parking our car and helping us with some directions. Great staff. They have a little cafe near the front desk that also carries essentials you may have forgotton to pack. They also have a restaurant on the ground floor with great views of the waterfront. Pike Place Market is within walking distance but you have to climb a steep street to get to the market. Their rates are comparable to other hotels in the area, just book early and you should be able to get a decent rate. You do have to pay for parking if you drive. Nice place to stay on the water while you're in Seattle!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, you'll get a better view of the water from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjs9807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is ideally located in the Waterfront district and located within walking distance of Pike Place Market and the pier for NCL and Celebrity. The hotel makes available a $7 per person shuttle to the Princess and Holland America pier (Pier 91).

The room was really clean and comfortable. Beds and furniture in excellent shape.

A small negative was that the rooms do not have wireless internet. Only wired. Works for my laptop but not my iPad.

A small tip: the hotel provides a hanger that you can put outside your door to let housekeeping know what times would be better for cleaning your room. This is an awesome concept! This helps housekeeping clean your room in time if you plan an excursion out into the city.

Breakfast is pricey. Everything about this hotel is pricey. But it is all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexsndiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Great place to stay in downtown Seattle. The hotel is great, large rooms, clean and with friendly/helpful staff. You couldn't ask for a better location on the waterfront. My only complaint is that parking is valet only and was very expensive at $39. Would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmgoldilocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed in Seattle's Waterfront Marriott for two nights in early September. It is located on the waterfront (obviously) and also just below the Pike Market. The person at the reception was extremely attentive, giving restaurant suggestions and offering to make reservations. We didn't use the restaurant, nor the rest of the facilities. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ggtirevite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 103 in Seattle
2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seattle Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Marriott Waterfront

Address: 2100 Alaskan Way, Seattle, WA 98121-3139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#36 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $212 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seattle Marriott Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Seattle Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Waterfront Seattle Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing