We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sandwich!”
Review of NYC Deli Market

NYC Deli Market
Ranked #335 of 4,098 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great sandwich!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This little cafe located in the Hyatt hotel was really a gem! I got a sandwich and it was delish! The staff was very pleasant and talkative and constantly ensured you were getting what you wanted. No Subway here!!! Real deli type food and service!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Got sandwiches there twice. We took them with us to the game.
The bread and meat were so fresh. Eat there and you won't be dissapointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank P.C.H.B.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Variety!!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The deli was close to my hotel. Staff was friendly and quick with my order. A lot to choose from! I wished I'd been hungrier because they have quite the variety. It's also clean!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juanita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“very convenient”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

they have reasonable sandwiches, lots of drinks and plenty of snacks. Considering it's in a big hotel, the prices dont seem totally crazy and the staff seemed to be eager to help.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmadeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent deli but NOT NYC at all”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you go in with your hopes up that this is a deli NY style, it isn't. There is no flavoured cream cheese and the egg sandwiches, while fine, are not grill made.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LookingForAnOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NYC Deli Market also viewed

 

Been to NYC Deli Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing