We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done!”

Pacific Northwest Ballet
Ranked #87 of 450 things to do in Seattle
Attraction details
Eastsound, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Well done!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The PNB makes it easy, from electronic ticketing to discounted Uber taxis. The staff is polite and helpful in finding you way around, the seats are comfortable, the aisles wide.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    23
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beyond words”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and I have seen numerous performances here and we have never been disappointed. Contemporary and classical is done well here. There is a lecture before hand that is well worth the time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcjimmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Dancers”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Anyone in Seattle should take time to see the Pacific Northwest Ballet. The building (McCaw Hall) in which they perform has stunning works of art, lovely service, and is overall very elegant. Both the dancers and all of the people involved in Pacific Northwest Ballet are friendly, and approachable. This is a worthwhile experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank clarast_berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We're so lucky to have this company in Seattle!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My fourth season as a subscriber just began, and this season looks even more exciting than the past three. Pacific Northwest Ballet is a top-notch company in every sense - the dancers, the choreographic programming, the orchestra, the set designs and costumes. We are lucky to have them in Seattle! Insider bargain tips: if you don't mind missing some of the footwork action, you can get very inexpensive seats in orchestra front (beginning in row B), and dress rehearsal is also a bargain. Pre-show lectures and post-show Q&As are always very engaging and a great way to avoid the parking lot rush.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I went to the Nutcracker while on our honeymoon. We had never been to a ballet and this was the big thing I wanted to do while we were here. I was not disappointed! We bought tickets right about eye level - just below the really expensive seats and it was just about perfect. The costumes were beautiful, the dancing was wonderful. I loved every minute of it. The music was superb as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsbd12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Northwest Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Northwest Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing