We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Family Excursion

This excursion was all one could expect, excellent weather, good seating and view areas, great... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
tracyp191
,
Huntington Beach, United States
family vacation September 2018

We enjoyed cruises-Tillicum excursion, buffet was awesome/delicious , services was very good on... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 8, 2018
Pugdog1995
,
Sterling, Virginia
Read all 691 reviews
  
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveler rating
352
203
77
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
203
77
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tillicum village blake island boat ride steamed clams native americans long house salmon dinner state park cruise director live performers gift shop delicious salmon story telling indian culture cultural show totem poles clear broth
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I were recently in Seattle and went on a Argosy Boat Tour of the Locks. It lasted over 2 hours and was much more interesting and pleasant than we expected. We had been to Seattle several times before but learned much more about its rich past and culture from this tour. And it gives you a first hand experience of boating through a water lock way. AWESOME. And the narrator/guide (Michelle) for our trip added to the experience with her enthusiasm and knowledge.

One minor drawback is the boat unloads you at a different location than where you board and you either have to pay extra for a bus ride back or find alternate transportation to get back to the starting point.

Thank frankfamily1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This excursion was all one could expect, excellent weather, good seating and view areas, great crew, very good food and presentation.The remodel was much better than when we went the last time in 1980s.Sibling reunion ages, 79, 87, 90 and 91.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tracyp191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would do all over again! Took my niece from out of town. We all loved it! Great trip! Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Patti_KSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and appreciated the deep knowledge of the staff. I highly recommend the tour!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 138stephaniethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We enjoyed cruises-Tillicum excursion, buffet was awesome/delicious , services was very good on island.we learn a lot about Seattle Native American, enjoyed the show on stage about storyteller. Outside main building have a trail to walk around. Overall we highly recommend this tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pugdog1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

A great time was had by all, including a hard to please 10 year old. Frim the boat ride to the food and wonderfil show it, wslk along the trsil, we had a fun and fulfilling day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank waregaldriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise and experience on the Tillicum Excursion. The weather was beautiful for a cruise out to Blake Island, and as we cruised, George filled us in on historical and interesting facts about Seattle and the Native American experience ahead of us. As we arrived for the potlatch, we were each given a mug of clams, shells and broth which was the usual greeting at the potlatch. After eating the clams, you drop the shells on the ground and walk on them to add to the path of broken shells leading to the Longhouse. As you approach the building there are authentic Coast Salish totems inside and outside. You can watch them roasting freshly caught salmon on alder fires in the traditional way. You are seated in a large room of the Longhouse for the meal and performance. After giving drink orders, you go through one of the 3 or 4 table buffets, all identical, that are full of a variety of delicious foods. You will not leave here hungry! It's amazing how quickly everyone was served. The food is really very good, especially the salmon. Employees are very friendly, and the service is wonderful. The performance is very interesting and educational with the costumes, etc. that were typically used in their dances. Following the performance, you can talk to some of the performers, and there is time to walk around the island near the Longhouse before the return trip to Seattle. The tour lasts 4 hours and is a wonderful way to experience the life of the Northwest Native Americans. We are so glad we chose this excursion!

Thank Georgia12Columbus_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Had a lovely day on the cruise. Food was excellent and there was lots of it. Staff was very kind. Only wish we would have had more time to walk around the island.

Thank LodiDazzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

It was a great trip to the island. Our guide was knowledgeable and provided us with interesting facts on the way there. Once on the island, we were kindly greeted, had the most wonderful and filling buffet with traditional local food and had nice storytelling by the native people. We were given some time to explore the island which was amazing and full of wildlife. The only downside of this tour is that we are not given enough time to fully explore and appreciate how wonderful the place is (40 min is not enough). I wouldn't mind paying more for the extended stay. Overall, amazing tour filled with fun experiences that leave you with spectacular memories! A must do! Would definitely recommend and take one more myself!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Leiran368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Voyage was really nice...smooth and comfortable. Island pretty and food was excellent. Show was entertaing and informative.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank joesowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews