We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, super customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #34 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wichita Falls
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great location, super customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Neat hotel just a short stroll from Seattle Center ( space needle, international fountain) and access to Monorail ( pike place market, aquarium). Wonderful friendly staff! Clean and well maintained. Our only complaint was noise from traffic in the street below, but hey, you're staying at a hotel in the heart of a city, so I guess it's a trade off. Maybe some larger ceiling fans would help, too. It was a little warm in our room as we had to shut windows at night because of noise from the street.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieB195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Hello SadieB195!

I'm pleased to read your remarks about our fantastic staff and location! Though we can't take too much credit for it, we love the neighborhood that we are in and find it offers travelers a great combination of accessibility and comfort. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by the street noise. It isn't totally unavoidable due to being in a city, as you mentioned. We do have quite a few rooms that face the interior courtyard, which help get guests away from street noise, so for your next trip feel free to ask if one of those rooms is available!

I'll be sure to pass on your comments about the staff as well. Thank you for the feedback! Hope to see you back in Seattle soon.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    657
    186
    61
    36
See reviews for
270
602
139
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice place walking distance to monorail and then quick ride to Westlake Center and a few more blocks to the waterfront and the fish market - Pike Place. Nice place - good hole in the wall places to eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastro651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hello Rastro651!

Thank you for your review and for staying with us for your Seattle trip! I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the location and proximity. The restaurant selection is GREAT! If you stayed in May, I believe even more restaurants have opened in the area since then. For your next time with us there should be even more variety.

Hope to see you soon!
Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We flew in to spend a few days in Seattle, and nearly everything of interest was right around the hotel. Only a mile away from the piers and right next door to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. Our room had a nice view with great ventilation (I guess A/C isn't even needed out there; we didn't miss it) and an awesome window reading bed. Staff were friendly and everything was nice and clean. Wifi internet was pretty spotty in our room (519) but mostly good. Rooftop area was nice but we didn't use it. Definitely pricey but we didn't regret it.

Room Tip: Depending on what you like, you can get a view of the Space Needle if you get on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Hello Jesse K!

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I would say A/C is unnecessary out here about 355 days of the year, so I'm glad you were comfortable. The location is great, as you found, for most any reasons for visiting the area, and though our prices are higher this time of year, we find that we stay fairly modest when compared to the competition. It's nice to hear that you found us worth it!

We hope you'll come back to see us for your next Seattle trip. When you do, if you ever have Internet troubles, please contact our staff. They are here 24/7 and able to help with anything!

Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has it all. Fantastic location, Starbucks is attached to lobby of hotel, extremely comfy beds and a rooftop patio that has an amazing view. The staff is young and attentive! Nice touches everywhere. No AC in some of the rooms but the ceiling fans and fresh Seattle air is just wonderful.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank teamfilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello teamfilan!

Thank you for your review, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the staff. Yes, even without A/C in all the units, the rooms stay quite comfortable most days with Seattle's mild climate and fresh air. Thankfully the project to expand A/C to all of our rooms will begin this fall. We hope to have you back to see the finished work!

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at three hotels on our vacation to Seattle, and the Mediterranean was by far our favorite! The staff at the front desk assisted us with all of our needs, giving us maps and great directions to Pikes Place and other places we wanted to visit. They were incredibly helpful and polite, and always there if we needed anything.

The view was amazing; absolutely breathtaking from the rooftop deck, plus we could see the space needle from our bed! :D Will stay there again, and will absolutely recommend them a hundred times over! Such a great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for room 632; it's a queen room and was beautiful!! Right next to the stairway that leads to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank completelybrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Hello completelybrie!

I'm so honored to hear that we were your favorite place to stay during your visit to Seattle! You definitely scored a great room by being so close to that beautiful rooftop deck. And I am glad to read that you took the time to enjoy the view; we love bragging about it and showing it off to our guests.

I'll be sure to pass these compliments on to all the desk staff here. They aim high with their customer service, and will be pleased to know that you found them so accommodating. We look forward to having you back soon!

Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Mediterranean Hotel is located in the Queen Anne neighborhood in Seattle. It's close to Seattle Center and a short monorail ride to downtown and Pike Market. Nice room with a huge window seat. Convenient parking and a very nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulR21212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Front Office Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello PaulR21212! Thank you for your review here. I'm happy to read that you found our hotel convenient and our staff accommodating, and glad that you liked that room with the Bay Window! They are some of my favorites.

Hope we'll be hosting you again on your next trip to Seattle.

Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Booked a room here for work in August as my regular business hotel was sold out. Quirky boutique hotel located on the border of Queen Ann and Belltown. My room was on the second floor facing the street where the bus and taxis stop and was slightly noisy. Room had no air conditioning however, this was explained to me when I checked in. I was fine with that as the room had windows that opened up. Cons: the only ice machine was in the main lobby area, parking spaces are tight in their underground garage and they charge a small fee for Wi-Fi.
Pluses: walking distance to Pikes and Belltown areas and some great restuarants in both the Queen Anne and Belltown areas.

Room Tip: My room faced the street area going towards the Belltown area but the foot traffic and noise dies do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhuang57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, General Manager at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Hello Rhuang57!
Thank you for your feedback. We do only have the one lobby ice machine; this helps keep hallway noise on the room floors to a minimum. I'm glad that you were comfortable with your non-A/C room and I hope you were not too affected by that street noise. We are beginning a project to convert the rest of our rooms to also have A/C starting this fall, and are looking forward to the extra comfort that will bring to our guests.

The neighborhood is in a great proximity to many near sites and restaurants as you mentioned, and I hope that you took full advantage of the great spot we're in. Even though you stayed with us because your regular hotel was sold out, we'd love to have you back on any occasion! Thank you again for your patronage and feedback.

Best Regards,
Kelsey Asplund
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#72 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing