We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, price, view, convenience to everything!”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Wife and I enjoyed Mediterranean Inn very much! The location was great and the $15 overnight parking was worth it. From here we were able to walk to Pike Place, Seattle Center, and we had a great view from the roof. The in-room coffee/water and teas were refreshing as well. For the price it was a bargain compared to other lodging in the area. Would easily stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drewman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at the Mediterranean on 2 separate occasions in July for a total of 3 nights. Love this hotel. The staff could not have been nicer or more professional. Room was totally clean and comfortable and the roof-top deck has spectacular views. Ask the front desk for recommendations for local restaurants. We really hit a home-run with the hotel and the restaurant they recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gretnagreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I really have nothing else to say except if you are going to have rooms with no air, and sell your rooms to a 3rd party site, please make sure you have all the information on said site. While this may not have been the hotels fault, it certainly made for a miserable night in Seattle. Enough said, won't be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shoegirl0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were on our way to Vancouver to board a cruise ship for Alaska. We booked the Mediterranean Inn for a two night stay to tour Seattle. We checked in & went to a room that looked like a crime scene. I was scared & upset so I went back to front desk. Manager said that room should not have been on the available list. Gave us a room facing the courtyard. Ha, Ha, it was a space about 3 feet wide facing another part of the building. Bed was not comfortable and room small. Ask about restaurants and they recommended a terrible restaurant with limited menu. Gave us free WiFi for 24 hrs and it only worked the last 15 minutes. After we left & went to train station I realized I forgot some of my jewelry by the television. I called several times and each time manager or head of housekeeping was not there or off sick. I left multiply messages and no one returned a single call. While in Vancouver my son called 6 times & was promised a manager would return his call and no one did. Each time we described items, date and room number. When I returned to Seattle I called twice and spoke with a manager who promised he would call me within 24 hrs. Never called me back. Finally almost a month after the incident and many attempts to reach someone, I was connected to head of housekeeping and she said there was no messages or reports about lost jewelry. Nothing was ever done by this hotel to address the issue or apologize. I booked thru Expedia and they have apologized and gave us a credit on a future trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Reasonably priced and great location. Very helpful staff. If good weather, don't miss the roof deck. Go to nearby store, get a bottle of wine, enjoy this lovely view. Seattle is a great city for walking and using public transportation. Walk over to Seattle Center and Space Needle and you can get on monorail there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just a one night stay. I thought the property was fine. Well appointed, modern rooms. The view from the roof deck was amazing. All the personnel were attentive and helpful. Great location- Seattle Center just a block away and the neighborhood has plentiful restaurants and bars. Only criticism is the room did not have air conditioning. This is probably OK 350 days a year in Seattle though.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NW_Passage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked room through priceline as direct with hotel claimed they were full. Seattle seems to have more tourists than NY & Paris. Must be out of town military contractors working for Boeing or old midwest grungers looking for vintage plaid shirts. Why this place is called Mediterranian is not obvious other than the stiffling hot room without aircon. It had windows that opened but looked into an airshaft (the beautifull view advertised from 6th floor?) looking directly at other rooms. We paid a "utility surcharge" but without aircon the utility was the open window. Staff were polite but when we asked about restaurants open after 9;00 the 2 places he suggested were closed and only by wandering the neighbourhood did we find the 5th best restaurant in America, Toulouse 1 block away!!! Queen Ann's a good neighbourhood maybe mangement should their staff leave the building and look where they are.

Room Tip: No airshaft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,075 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $114 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing