We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower Queen Anne charming hotel”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Reasonably priced and great location. Very helpful staff. If good weather, don't miss the roof deck. Go to nearby store, get a bottle of wine, enjoy this lovely view. Seattle is a great city for walking and using public transportation. Walk over to Seattle Center and Space Needle and you can get on monorail there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just a one night stay. I thought the property was fine. Well appointed, modern rooms. The view from the roof deck was amazing. All the personnel were attentive and helpful. Great location- Seattle Center just a block away and the neighborhood has plentiful restaurants and bars. Only criticism is the room did not have air conditioning. This is probably OK 350 days a year in Seattle though.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NW_Passage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We booked room through priceline as direct with hotel claimed they were full. Seattle seems to have more tourists than NY & Paris. Must be out of town military contractors working for Boeing or old midwest grungers looking for vintage plaid shirts. Why this place is called Mediterranian is not obvious other than the stiffling hot room without aircon. It had windows that opened but looked into an airshaft (the beautifull view advertised from 6th floor?) looking directly at other rooms. We paid a "utility surcharge" but without aircon the utility was the open window. Staff were polite but when we asked about restaurants open after 9;00 the 2 places he suggested were closed and only by wandering the neighbourhood did we find the 5th best restaurant in America, Toulouse 1 block away!!! Queen Ann's a good neighbourhood maybe mangement should their staff leave the building and look where they are.

Room Tip: No airshaft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Came in in December to stop for the night, just a quick trip from Portland. They were having a sale, and I was blown away. Amazing hotel, fantastic views, prime location (near Pagliacci's pizza) Great staff, even in the wee hours, and great comfortable rooms. Seriously good value, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I picked a time of year to visit Seattle when the hotel rates were higher than what I normally pay. I'm more of an off-season traveler. I ended up deciding on the Mediterranean based on reviews and location. I booked using my AAA membership and saved a little.
I opted for a 1-bedroom room facing the street. It was whatever the second room rate up is. I didn't want to chance a really tiny room with no view at all.
I also did like the fact that there was a rooftop deck. I was hoping to maybe catch some views of the city from there. I was not disappointed. The kitchenette in the room was also a plus. But the complimentary bottled water they left had a funny taste.
What I did like the most was the location! It was super-easy to get to and from the hotel by bus and there were many good restaurant choices nearby. I would recommend this place for that reason alone.
It was not hot while I was there, so cracking the window open was enough to get some nice air moving in the room. I will say they do probably have the slowest elevator known to mankind. No reason to rush on vacation, so not a deciding factor. Just annoyingly slow.
All employees I came into contact were friendly and helpful. And check in and out were quick as can be.
Definitely a place I'd consider staying again.

additional comment - plenty of outlets in room to charge laptop, phone, cameras, etc. at night. Some hotels always seem to lack this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mailgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I unfortunately got stuck with a single-bed room with no air conditioning. We had to leave the windows open which also meant a lot of local noises to sleep to. The room was clean, but not a good room for a hot summer night, especially if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, be sure to request a room with air conditioning should you be there in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank footdoc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Mediterranean Inn was a good hotel. I enjoyed my stay in Seattle. This hotel was standard; it was clean and quiet; it had all the basic amenities included along with complimentary popcorn! It has an adjoining Starbucks and is very near to some great local restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mewall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#48 of 103 in Seattle
1,068 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 103 in Seattle
2,376 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $141 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing