We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a day”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Redding, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay for a day”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were not impressed....

They have a wet bar in the room but no wine glasses, even at the front desk they don't have glasses
They charge 5 bucks a day for WiFi
They charge 5 bucks for DVD rentals
They have only three luggage carts and should you need one, they always seem to be missing
Their towels must have been purchased in the late 90's as they are thin and rough......
The bed was very uncomfortable... Way to soft. Lent for two soar backs in the mornings

If you plan to stay more than a night, consider something else

Room Tip: Don't chose a courtyard view..... There is no courtyard and you look right into other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    670
    189
    62
    35
See reviews for
275
616
141
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the second time staying at the Mediterranean Inn and it was just as nice as first time. The staff are always accommodating. The location is close to the space needle a down hill walk to Pike's market (it is a long walk but easy).

The roof top is a great place to go and sit and have a glass of wine.

It should be noted that not all the rooms have air conditioning and you need to check with them on which room. But we didn't find this an issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plstrobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is good for an overnight stay, which was how long we stayed while on an Alaskan cruise from Seattle. The hotel was poorly staffed the night we got there with a regular staff and "trainee", who doesn't know the distance of the hotel to the Space Needle. The next day it was even more trainees, about two or so....It turns out to be within 10mins walking distance. The bed was the smallest I've seen in any hotels, it's neither twin nor full. My sister-in-law was told by one of the trainee staff that she couldn't use the outlet in the lobby area to charge phone and didn't offer a solution for her.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade20721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel has the best location . it is walking distance to the Space needle and key arena which houses the EMP museum ( skip it if your not one for pop culture) and the Chihuly glass garden ( see it see it if you love art it is amazing!!!) . The staff are friendly and helpful ... NOTE u pay for wifi !! $4.00 for 24 hours . the hotel is in a lovely quite neighbourhood surrounded by many restaurants and cute little shops , the best feature of the rooms are the fact that they have a kitchenette- this helps keep your food cost down as you can easily buy some breakfast food like yogurt or granola at safeway( just 1/2 a block down the street from hotel) and even make a pack lunch which we did when we took the state ferry over to Bainbridge Island. . If you don't have a car and rely on transit you are in luck , the hotel is 1 min walk away from a bus stop ( jut straight out of the front door ). The hotel also features a business centre and right inside is a starbucks. ooooo and if you want a unique experience do the SEATTLE UNDERGROUND TOUR located in Pioneer square - and then for lunch go to Delicahaus the best freaking sandwich I have ever had just across from the underground tour. have fun travellers ,Seattle is the gem of the NW.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 688Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. It is clean and nice, especially for the price- very affordable. The front desk staff is very nice and willing to help.
The hotel is just a few blocks from the Space Needle, Chihuly,and EMP Museum.
Walking distance the other direction gets you down to the waterfront and Olympic Sculpture Park.
The hotel rents bikes to guests at just $5/day-- a great way to see the town!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Mediterranean Inn is located close to Seattle Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, lots of great restaurants, and bus lines to go anywhere in the city. We got a great rate through Hotels.com that made it especially good. They were happy to keep our luggage when we arrived early in the morning, and arranged for very reasonable transportation to and from the airport and cruise pier. The rooms and common areas were neat and clean and the employees were very nice and helpful with suggestions and directions. There is a fitness center. We did not use it. There is a great view from their rooftop area. There is a Starbucks that has an entrance from the lobby for early morning coffee and quick breakfast. The one room we had was on the 2nd floor on Queen Ann and it was rather noisy with pedestrians and cars. Ask for a room on the inner court. It is quiet.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard is much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,310 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing