We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some bad”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Booked this hotel through hotwire so I didn't really know what I was going to get, for the $88 price. We stayed for two nights. Because I booked through hotwire I was unable to specify a bed perferance and was disappointed to end up with a very small double bed for my wife and I who are spoiled with our King bed at home. The room itself is decent but very dated looking. While it was nice having the microwave and fridge with free water and popcorn, the microwave was otherwise useless as our 'kitchenette' didn't include any plates, bowls or cutlery of any kind. Throughout our first night at the hotel both of us were kept awake by very loud odd huming noise which we discovered the next day was the fridge. I turned the fridge off and the problem was solved.

The $5 a day internet fee kind of sucked since its free at the Satrbucks in the same building, but it's a lot cheaper than the $13 the fancy Marriot charged us in Seattle. I guess free wifi in Seattle is only available in coffee shops and not hotels.

Some pluses of the hotel included the rooftop deck (awesome view) and the proximinity to Seattle Centre. While the downtown core was about a 20 minute walk away, the hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the Seattle Centre attractions (check out the Gates Foundation while there) and is near some nice restaurants on Queen Anne heading away from the water.

Front desk service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dastew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
There are newer reviews for Mediterranean Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

I came to Seattle for a conference that was being held at the Seattle Center. This was the perfect location for all of my events. I was able to walk a couple of blocks to the conference, and never had to take my car out of the garage. This is an older hotel, but nice and clean. The first room I was given had flags hanging just outside of the window. Unfortunately I noticed that they made loud scraping and moaning noises right away, so I asked if there were any other options. The receptionist immediately gave me a key to another room, and asked that I go and check it out to see if I felt it would be better for me. It was much better - so I moved into that room. I was very happy that the staff was so understanding and accommodating. My stay was very nice and uneventful. The staff was always friendly and greeted me with a smile.

The only down side was the noise from outside. There must be a bar down the block. One of the nights I heard drunk people arguing and making quite a racket. Later that night, when the bar was closing (2am), there was a lot of outside noise for about 30 minutes while loud drunk people must have been leaving the bar... Obviously this was no fault of the hotel, but it was difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room on the high floors to lessen the street noise. Also - make sure t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEBRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice rooms, good location shame about the wifi.
It was a great stay rooms are nice and roomy, nice to get a fridge and a coffee machine.
Head up to the roof for an amazing view over Seattle.
The only down sides were the lack of free wifi and no milk to have with my tea or coffee. It would have been nicer to be closer to the centre of the city but the bus service was good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fun-beer-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was a little skeptical with the name "inn" in its name but hubby made a good choice. The hotel is close to a few restaurants and there is a Starbucks next to it. Safeway is a couple of minutes' walk around the corner if you need a midnight snack. The hotel is also within walking distance to Seattle Centre and we can take a monorail to the city from there besides the bus service in front of the hotel.

Its staff at the reception are friendly and helpful and could provide us with lots of advise as we are first time tourists in the area.

Definitely will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YongCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just stayed at the Mediterranean Inn in Queen Anne district Seattle. GREAT price for the location. Parking underground was only $15 which was a value in itself. Once you park you can walk anywhere! The Hotel was clean, friendly staff, a Starbucks in the lobby and in the rooms!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank babsbrister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I was skeptical to stay here, given the low star count. However what a find! The location is perfect. A nice walk to EVERYTHING! There are resturants and bars literally within a block of this hotel. Also, I have NEVER stayed anywhere so quiet....actually got good rest!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the top floor,it was so quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,055 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#34 of 102 in Seattle
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $179 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing