We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Find Close to Seattle Center”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Find Close to Seattle Center”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had two adults and two children in a room with two full size beds. We were in town for the Hot Chocolate 5K and needed a room for only one night, Saturday.

The room was spacious enough for all of us and very clean. Complimentary amenities included Starbucks coffee for the maker, tea, bottled water, and microwave popcorn. Parking was provided for $15 a night with in/out privileges. The beds weren't that comfortable but I have slept on worse in other budget hotels. We were on the second floor and light sleepers could hear the traffic below but the heavy sleepers slept well.

The entire front desk staff was personable and helpful in answering questions. We were missing our HDMI cable to connect the DVD to the TV. Staff was up within 5 minutes to put in a cable. Check out was a breeze.

The hotel is very close to Key Arena and the entire Seattle Center and can be walked there within a few minutes. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoxsterDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    665
    187
    62
    35
See reviews for
275
611
141
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed here on several occasions in Seattle. Mostly for business. The hotel is easy to get to and from on foot or car. The view from the roof top deck is great, and there is a Starbucks on the main level which is great for a morning coffee. Mini fridge and microwave is great for leftovers from dinner. Many great places to eat in the neighborhood.

There isn't really counter space in the bathroom, and I travel rather light. Depending on your room you might have a view of the sound or the Space Needle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My fiance and I just came back from a weekend stay here and loved the convenience of this hotel. Located in the heart of Lower Queen Anne's great eating and drinking spots, and an easy walk to all the Seattle Center spots as well as the waterfront walking/jogging trail, it was perfect for car-less exploration.

We hopped off the train at King Station and took a $10 cab ride up to the hotel where the staff was warm and welcoming. Our room was pretty simple and, admittedly, not overly attractive with a less than stellar interior facing view. However, it was very clean with a large bathroom, a nice Vizio TV, and little kitchenette that included free bottled water, Starbucks coffee, and always appreciated end-of-the-night popcorn.

There was also a nice-looking little weight room, business center, adjoining access to a Starbucks coffee shop, and also a rooftop observation deck that offered wonderful panoramic views of the neighborhood and waterfront.

All-in-all, especially for the very reasonable rate we secured on Hotwire, this was a great experience. It's not plush, but for our 48-hour stay, we found it to be extremely comfortable and amazingly convenient.

Room Tip: I'm guessing the views that face outward are going to provide a more attractive experience for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDX-Fredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Checking in was a breeze on a Saturday night. We had 4 in our group with 2 cars. Parking costs $15 a night, which seems to be pretty normal in Seattle. We managed to park one car on the street for only a couple bucks. The room was cramped. The two double beds were up against the wall, so they could only be accessed on one side. I had to leave the room while others were getting ready in the morning because it felt too closed in. WiFi cost me $5 for 24hrs. We were on the third floor, and I noticed the faint smell of smoke. The room was clean and didn't smell. The beds were too firm, so I woke to aches and pains. Our room's view was into the apartments next door, and there was considerable noise on a Saturday night.

Room Tip: I'm sure you can get better rooms here, but you have to be willing to pay the premium. If you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from weekend in Seattle, staying at Mediterranean Hotel. Very satisfied, as we found the hotel just what we wanted. We traveled from Portland, OR, on Bolt Bus and easily connected to city bus to a block from hotel (downtown-bound bus stops half a block from hotel). We arrived before check-in time, but were given a room right away. Asked for a quiet room and had one facing an apartment building--no view but very quiet. The room seemed to have been recently redecorated and was clean and comfortable: two double beds, desk with chair, ample drawer space (but a rather small alcove for hanging clothes), clean new carpet, new TV and DVD player, small but useful kitchenette (sink, fridge, microwave, coffee maker), and bathroom with new-looking fixtures. The desk staff were really helpful, efficient, and friendly, and even gave us a "cheat sheet" (their term) listing bus routes. We liked the neighborhood, and there are more than a dozen restaurants, cafes, and bars within two blocks, plus a Safeway, a large drugstore, movie theater, and various stores. One block to Seattle Center (Key Arena), and a short walk to Space Needle, Chihuly museum, etc. Bus ride to downtown Seattle took us to a couple of blocks from the Seattle Art Museum and Pike Place Market. The hotel is at the edge of the Queen Anne neighborhood, which was safe to walk around in, even late at night. We thought it very good value for money in a large city. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We read all the reviews on Trip Advisor, which helped us decide a quiet room was our priority--in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Director of Sales at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Greetings from the Mediterranean Inn!
Thanks so much for your nice review of the hotel and how convenient it is to everything. You mentioned the Chihuly Garden and Glass, I was there again this week, I see something new each time, it’s amazing isn’t it? We look forward to welcoming you back, we appreciate your business and as we say – “it’s all in the neighborhood!”
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I checked in to the Mediterranean Inn on Queen Anne after a three hour battle with expedia and a reservation that had more than one problem ending with a delayed full refund and my exhausted wife and 6month old son with out a room in Seattle at 3 o'clock in the morning. I made a phone call to the Mediterranean Inn and was pleasantly greeted by Troy who quickly assured me that we would be taken care of. Troy and the rest of the staff were fabulous, and in short order my wife and I had forgotten that our trip had begun so poorly. Great place, perfect location we could have spent the entire vacation getting to know the Queen Anne neighborhood, but we drove all over Seattle and had no trouble getting around and it was pretty easy getting back " if you can see the space needle you can find the hotel, it's right up the street.". My family will be back.
Zak

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mediterranean-Sea206, Director of Sales at Mediterranean Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Greetings from the Mediterranean Inn!
Wow! What a night, you poor things! I am so glad we had the opportunity to help you, Troy did a great job and I have passed along your nice comments about him and to our staff. You are right, the “Symbol of Seattle” is pretty much at our front door, we love that, and never tire of looking at it. The best view of it is on our beautiful rooftop deck; hope you had a chance to go up there, you can see all of Seattle. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the “Med”, we appreciate your business and as we say – “it’s all in the neighborhood!”
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing