We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definitely stay here again”
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Inn
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bellows Falls, Vermont
2 reviews
“We would definitely stay here again”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

You can't get any closer to Seattle Center, and we found it was an easy walk to Belltown, Pike Place, downtown, and the rest of Queen Anne. The super-cheap $5 bike rentals had us biking to the zoo, Gas Works, Volunteer Park, and several other places. Lots of great food within walking distance. In short, it's a great location. We took the light rail (then a bus) from the airport, and walked/biked around for a whole week. No parking, no cabs, no buses, no hassles.

Most rooms don't have much of a view (if at all), but the rooftop balcony is quite nice if a little sparse. The on-site laundry was helpful. We appreciated some small details like clearly stating which in-room items were free: the usual coffee and tea, but also the bottled water and microwave popcorn. No hidden costs anywhere we found. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was clean and well cared for. No complaints at all, and we'd happily stay there again.

Excellent value with the 40% discount we found, still a Very Good value with typical online booking rates.

Room Tip: Top floors on street side should have a bit of a view, but also street noise. Stay away from the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    670
    189
    62
    35
See reviews for
275
616
141
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The rooftop and the location cannot be beat. Problem was the bed a 3/4 bed and only one in the room for $95/night thats not right. The hotel was full so no other choice luckily my friend sleeps like a mummy and we were ok. If Id seen Queen Anne Inn I'd have tried that at least you get breakfast. I have not stayed in a double in the US that didnt have two beds. Expedia shouldnt let two people book into this one. We werent a couple! Try Bamboo Garden a couple of blocks away vegetarian rest wow we ate so much and it was$20 for two. The staff were very helpful. Inguess they ve worked out their staff problem.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Faithforever98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

First impression & Starbucks:
I booked a room for me, a girl friend, and her daughter for Sept 28 - Oct. 1, 2012. I arrived at this hotel one day earlier than them at 0930 on 9/28/12. The hotel lobby was very clean and welcoming with the entrance facing the corner literally of Republic and Queen Anne. The staff member, Kelsey, was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that annoyed me was their 4PM check in. They kept saying they would try to see if they can check me in earlier, but I didn't get a room until 4pm exactly - good thing Starbucks was just down stairs to keep me busy with work during that day as I was so tired from only two hours of sleep the night before and from my flight, that I had no choice but to wait and use my laptop at Starbucks - even after I went out on a mission to search for Kerry Park. Having Starbucks downstairs was very helpful every morning for a great cup of coffee and free Wi-fi.

Room:

Room was a decent size. Very clean!! The kitchenette feature with a microwave was very helpful for my friend and I to heat up some oatmeal and make hot tea in the mornings. Our room was on the 4th floor, #423. The windows faced the roof of the building next door with a slight view of the Space Needle to the left. It did not get hot during our stay, but only stuffy during the night and morning even with the window slightly open. Luckily all three of us were small enough to fit on the queen size bed. To get a rolling bed was $15 per night, and we opted out of it and stuck with the single queen size bed instead. Quiet floor and room location even with windows open.

Bathroom was very clean. I noticed they clean the tub very well and replaced all the mini toiletries every morning - they smell good, too!

Roof:

AMAZING view both during the day and night!!!!! Too bad their other roof entry gets in the way of the view for picture taking, but it was still a great sight, nonetheless. The roof was empty for the most part when I was visiting. Several reclining chairs lined up, allowing several visitors to relax at the same time. The hotel only has one elevator that goes to the roof which got annoying after a while since we had to wait for it to come back up and/or wait for other people to get off.

Overall, this hotel was great. I would go back and stay here (if the pricing is good next time) since it is nearby Seattle Center/Mono rail and the Space Needle were less than 8 minutes away, walking distance. A lot of great restaurants, varying in all types of Ethnic foods. The bus stop was just right across the street of the hotel as well!

Hotel cost for three nights, 2 adults+1 child was $333.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lehi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

They are always helpful to get us the room we like, the staff is friendly and helpful. I love the location and the Starbucks in the lobby and being able to walk to the monorail and not need our car is a plus. We have stayed there three times now and will return. My ONLY complaint is the parking cost. If it is busy you don't always get a spot and the garage is narrow and crowded. For the cost, guests should be guaranteed a place.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floor with the city view. We liked the sixth floor best. Go on the roof for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadBadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omak, Washington
Level Contributor
208 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very small rooms. Good location near Seattle Center and downtown bus line. Felt it was quite expensive for what is offered but that is the way it is in downtown Seattle. I asked for a late check out which wasn't available and they even wanted to charge extra for even a extra hour parking in the garage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The staff was amazing, they allowed us to check in early and had complimentary water, coffee and popcorn in the room. There were great restaurants nearby and the monorail was 2 blocks away. Great location! There was no air conditioning in the room but the weather was perfect so we didn't need it. Had a great view of the needle from our room and the rooftop deck was AMAZING.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This hotel was the most expensive of our week's stay in Washington - $159.00. Location was a charming area and we ate at the top of Queen Anne Hill. This hotel had no air conditioning. Although, the temperature was comfortable, we needed something to cover the noise (cars, honking horns and a screaming man). No breakfast. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the rooftop opportunity to take some great photos (Space Needle nearby). Some chairs on the roof for picnic.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#33 of 100 in Seattle
2,310 reviews
Inn at Queen Anne
#73 of 100 in Seattle
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Inn

Property: Mediterranean Inn
Address: 425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109-4517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seattle
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#40 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#52 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediterranean Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located for business or pleasure in the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood of Seattle. The Space Needle, Key Arena and downtown Seattle are just moments away and for our coffee lovers we feature a Starbucks(R) Cafe off the lobby. The hotel is beautifully appointed with the look of the Mediterranean that embraces you with a comfortable and relaxed feeling. Each guest room features a kitchenette and the entire hotel is 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Seattle
Mediterranean Inn Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing