We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
782
388
117
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
388
117
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity districtu districtpineapple cafeportage bay cafecupcakesfree shuttletop sheetmicrowave popcornbathroom areapineapple waterunderground parkingtommy bahamaacross the streetsister hotelshuttle servicefree breakfasteuropean style
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All staff at the hotel were a huge help! Special thanks to Oli and Julio for shuttle service! Awesome thanks to front desk staff! Special thanks to Cameron and Alex! Great place to stay, clean, and relaxing! Braden is the awesome and makes the best Mochas!
#staypineapple

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Chastity G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there, Chastity G!

WOW - what a fantastic review! Nothing makes our Team smile more than their knowing they've become an outstanding part of your Seattle visit. Thank you so much for your recognition! We hope to see you again next time!

Kind regards,

Nicole Parker
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All the stafff went above and beyond the call of Hospitality. Recommended wonderful dining tips. Cameron and Alex during night shift were extremely helpful with accommodations needs. Ali and Julio was so kind and incredibly informative on all transportation needs!!! Excellent hotel stay!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Katherine!

Wonderful! I am so happy to see that our Team members made a lasting impression. We are so fortunate to have such a fantastic group of folks taking care of our guests, and hearing about their excellent service is the biggest compliment I could ask for. Please come back and see us on your next visit; We'll be ready with a smile!

Thank you for choosing to Staypineapple!

Best,

Nicole Parker
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impression was that the music in the foyer was too loud and permeated to our room. Receptionists were efficient but too fast with the info and forgot to mention we needed our room key to operate the elevator. The pineapple theme was way overdone, I can't stand yellow, cuddly toy on our bed? really and the duvets/comforters were far too hot for comfort. I appreciate saving ressources with recycle bins but did the two of us really need two duvets each? I guess you needed to wash them all. What a waste. The do not disturb notice was just tacky and infantile, BTW we DO have a sense of humour. It felt odd and unclean to have the bathroom lead out into the kitchenette, a style banned in parts of Europe. The doors over the fridge were unecessary and awkward. A stylish hotel with decent gym equipment but a poor cafe, it was a fun experience but we would not recommend it. A passing note- at the time of booking I don't recall details of the Amenity charge. Misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jossdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, jossdavid,

Thank you for taking the time to share. I have noted your points, and I do apologize that we were unable to provide you the excellent experience we aim for. I'd like to discuss further, as well as see how we can make your next visit to Seattle as great as can be. Please reach out to the hotel directly and ask for Nicole; I will ensure that your next stay is wonderful!

Thank you again for your feedback,

Nicole Parker
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in July. The room was very clean and had a relaxed feel about it with all the amenities we needed. A little distance out of the city but an easy enough train ride in once we'd walked to the station. The price was a lot better than hotels in the centre of the city. Friendly staff and a useful little bistro. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello there, Verity H!

I am very pleased to see that your stay was so great! We certainly do our best to ensure our guests have all that they will need. Thank you for choosing to be our guest; We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Best,

Nicole Parker
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Funny concept, but great stay! Very clean, very friendly staff, and very comfortable German style bedding! Location was not too far from downtown, and a bonus that it's just a few blocks away from a Trader Joe's!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P, Front Office Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hello, M K!

We truly appreciate all of your fantastic compliments! It's so nice to see that our amenities and location worked out well for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Nicole Parker
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews