We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend the Watertown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Highly recommend the Watertown”
Reviewed August 27, 2005

An excellent experience all around. Not at all the same old, boring hotel decor. I actually enjoyed being in my room! The staff members went out of their way to be helpful, and the breakfast was a treat. I highly recommend the Watertown.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    302
    72
    26
    16
See reviews for
330
239
53
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2005

I reserved Watertown hotel on one of the internet travel sites. I printed my confirmation number, rate details, itinerary, address, contact information, credit card verification. All this was a good 6 weeks before the reservation date.

Fortunately I arrived into seattle very early in the morning. It was not too late in the afternoon when I called Watertown to confirm. What? no record. They had absolutely no record of my name, my reservation, or my claim to a room. And of course, a Friday night, they had no room for me.

Possibly it is not their fault. But I'm confident it is not my mistake, so it could only be an issue between them and the internet site. They were helpful about calling some places for me, to their credit, and helped me find a different place to stay. For these reasons, and the fact that this scale only goes as low as 1, I won't give them a zero for the review.

Clearly there are some loose ends with their Internet sales and marketing. I would have liked very much to enjoy the place, but was prevented this time. Hope all of you have better luck.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2005

Very cool urban hotel. Just a few problems: 1) they booked me and several other guests for the wrong month that day and did not handle the situation very well, 2) room smelled moldy, 3) they have a very friendly inexperienced staffed who accidently charged my room for another room's drycleaning but they did not know who to correct this so i had to wait for several days until their manager got back to have this credited to my credit card

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DolceDiva88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2005

Watertown feels like Scandanavia or northern Europe. Rooms are so clean, modern, and spacious. Natural lighting is excellent for a middle room. Furnishing are contemporary. Breakfast bar serves healthy choices and wine tasting hours are really fun. Great staff and service.

Helpful?
2 Thank toot-toot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2005

Nightly wine tasting, funky rooms, yummy cookies, super shuttle service, free parking & helpful staff...all within walking distance to the BEST ice cream shop...

Need I say more???

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thurstonator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 3, 2005

My experience with the Watertown was outstanding. The room layout was welcoming and relaxing and the staff was exceptionally accommodating - making reservations for my transportation to and from the airport, giving me directions to my business meetings and restaurants, and providing me with a computer to use during my stay. The breakfast was very good and the wine tasting in the evening was a wonderful way to wind down.
I plan to stay at the Watertown whenever I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2005

my husband and i stayed at the watertown 2 nights and absolutely loved it! our room was immaculate and hip decor. we felt very safe with the room key use in the elevator and parking below was perfect. hubby loved the high speed internet and i had fun with the spa cart.....it didn't all work perfect but was free so no biggy. room even had free microwave popcorn-yum. the shuttle service was great for going downtown; saved us from parking and getting lost. plenty of restaurants and espresso within walking distance and trader joe's right up the street. we enjoyed walking around all the funky shops a couple blocks away on 'the ave'. free breakfast was good and convenient. all the staff were very nice and professional, although did have 2 phone calls not returned. our room was quiet, a/c worked great and the bed was beyond comfortable! loved the aveda products. check in and out was quick. just can't say enough good things about watertown and we really hope to stay again next year!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
University District
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#63 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University District
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Property: Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing