We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights the last week in August and could not have been more satisfied with all it has to offer.
1. Convenient to the highways.
2. Free secured parking garage.
3. Fitness room with treadmill, elliptical and spin bike.
4. Free coffee, water and microwave popcorn.
5. Microwave and refrigerator.
6. Washer/dryer on the floor.
7. Breakfast/lunch cafe in hotel with very reasonable prices.
8. Free coffee and cupcakes in the evenings.
9. Friendly hotel staff willing to assist with any request.
10. Free shuttle to various locations around the city.
11. Free cruiser bikes.
12. Convenient to numerous restaurants in the neighborhood.
13. Convenient to city bus lines (we took 1 bus all the way to the Seahawks game).
14. Convenient to UW campus.
15. Convenient to Burke-Gilman trail for walking, running and biking.
16. Access to pool at University Inn (sister property) 2 blocks down the street.
We will be staying here again on our next trip to Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casper1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Casper1679,

Thank you for your 16 positive points about the Watertown Hotel. We are grateful you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you return again real soon!

The Watertown team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Super clean rooms, great view if you ask for it, great coffee and muffins in the cafe. I wish hotels wouldn't be so stingy with the coffees in the room. I need two or three cups of CAFFEINATED coffee to get my eyeliner straight.

Room Tip: You need to pay $20-$40 more but to see the skyline it was worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHT330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear PHT330,

Thank you for your review of the Watertown Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and want you to know that you can have as many free cups of coffee as you like. Please be sure and let us know when you make the reservation, and we will put more in the room for you!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I love the Seattle/Tacoma area and have stayed in various hotels but I like to keep coming back to the Watertown. It is conveniently located off the freeway and is close to downtown Seattle as well as the University. When I say convenient location off the freeway...I mean it! Seattle doesn't have the most comprehensive highway system and this hotel is easy off and easy on the interstate. One of the BEST features is that parking is FREE and secure!!!! Although there is no room service or restaurant on site they give you food delivery menus from all kinds of local restaurants in the area which I took advantage of and loved. I don't always get a room with a decent view (in fact my last stay I had a great view of the garbage area) but that's minor thing since I'm not living in my room and I wasn't picky enough to ask for a change.

This is a GREAT boutique hotel and where I stay whenever I make a trip to Seattle since hands down, I've tried enough hotels in the area and this is by far my hotel of choice. The shopping at University Village is nice with umbrellas you can borrow if caught in the rain.

The rooms are clean and well maintained with high end amenities. I recommend this hotel to anyone I know traveling to Seattle on vacation.

Room Tip: You definitely want to be higher up and ask for a view of Mt. Rainer if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Owner at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Brenda M,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in the u-district. It warms our heart to know when guests had a great experience while staying with us.

We will look forward to your next visit!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is our greatest fear every time we book a hotel. Since my husband uses a wheelchair, we need a roll-in shower bathroom. We booked a room with roll-in shower one month in advance, and then reconfirmed with them 2 days again before check-in to ensure we could have the accessible room. Still, when we arrived after a long exhausted flight only to find out the hotel staff didn't quite understand what is a roll-in shower bathroom and had already given away the one and only that they have. We booked this hotel because my husband was invited to give a presentation at University of Washington and it was within walking distance from campus. It was midnight when they found us another hotel (but under same owner) in downtown Seattle which is 15 minutes away driving distance. It was not quite possible to walk from the hotel to campus and the thoughts of travelling on public transportation and praying that it will be wheelchair accessible, just simply terrified us. We don't usually rent an accessible van for conferences but we did this time and were thankful that we spent the extra $600 to rent an accessible van for a few days. We finally checked into the other hotel and got in bed at around 3am in the morning. Since we didn't get to stay at the hotel other than spending about 1hour explaining to them what is a roll-in shower and getting them to help us relocate another hotel, I can only give a poor rating for their front desk services. Even though before we left, the manager came out to talk and apologize to us, but this cannot happened again to another person in wheelchair. It is not a matter of convenience but necessity. Honestly, we did expected more from Seattle and it dampened our enthusiasm visiting this beautiful city on our first day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chonglh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Chonglh,

We are terribly sorry for the misunderstanding about the ADA room and the inconvience it caused for you and your party.

We have learned to be much more careful to be clear about the offerings in our ADA rooms.

Thank you for your feedback,

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Easy access to the freeway and walking distance to the PCC Natural Market. Secure underground parking was a plus. Service was great. Pineapple cupcakes were tasty.We stayed in the studio King, very confortable bed. The access to a free washer and dryer was nice for longer business trips. The bicycle checkout was an added bonus!

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the ac unit. Very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Chris P,

Thanks for being our guest and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was really nice, very clean and had amazing views! It was like 5-10 mins from dowtown. Right on campus of UW. Shopping is close as well at university village which is awesome outside shopping mall. Rooms dont have carpet but its a nice moden look. They call them.studios and thats exactly what they are with a closet with pocket doors seperating bathroom sink and living/sleeping area. Only thing I recommend is dont eat at pineapple cafe, it wasnt very good and overpriced. Plus unfriendly staff. Hotel staff seemed overhelmed with only 2 people checking in and a guest with a question. But were nice and seemee somewhat knowledgable. Enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxroxtopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Laxroxtopher,

Thanks for your great feedback. I am sorry you had a less than desirable experience in our cafe. I will pass along that feedback to our food and beverage team.

Hope you see you return to visit us again!

The Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at Watertown Hotel while in town for a college reunion. Room was spacious and full of light. Loved the coffee maker,microwave and fridge. The popcorn and umbrella in the room was a nice touch. Pineapple cupcakes and coffee tasted great in the afternoon. Only disappointment was that we did not realize that the "free shuttle" had to be reserved quite a bit in advance, and did not just shuttle back and forth to the Market. We were never able to use the free shuttle, but cab fare was not too expensive. Hotel located in University district so would be great for parents. Nice market just across the street and delicious brunch right down the street! Enjoyed the stay and would recommend and stay again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Keoweecruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConnieSchneider, Manager at Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Keoweecruiser,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, we are glad you were our guests! I apologize you were not able to take advantage of our complimetary shuttle services. It was in hot demand this summer.

Hopefully, when you return, it will be more available to serve your needs.

Thanks Watertown team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
University District
Hotel Deca
Hotel Deca
#64 of 104 in Seattle
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,576 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 4242 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98105-6009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $127 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colorful and contemporary, urban and upscale- Welcome to Watertown Hotel. Located just four blocks from the University of Washington, Watertown Hotel is the ideal hotel whether your goal is academic or adventurous. Here, you're not only close to campus, you're close to everything Seattle: The Pike Place Market, Space Needle, Seattle Waterfront and world-class shopping and dining. So check in and chill out. We're always at your service when you Staypineapple at The Watertown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing