We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
From Seattle: Scenic Seaplane transfer to Vancouver
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kenmore Air
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
487
43
10
4
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
487
43
10
4
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea plane san juan islands friday harbor seaplane tour roche harbor lake union space needle pilot kenmare victoria ferry clipper safety airplane
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 565 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Had an appointment in Seattle at 1pm. Departing from Victoria scheduled on the 9am flight which should be plenty of time. Their computer system was down so they cancelled the flight. Did not rebook us on the noon flight. Told us to take the Clipper at 11:30am. No compensation for the $160 USD I was out due to needing to cancel my appointment.

My husband once had a flight delayed due to weather, they booked him on a flight at the end of the day, and then when his flight ended up going they forgot to put him back on it and since he wasn't on the manifest, he couldn't go even though there was room. He was sitting the whole day right in front of them in their waiting room in Lake Union. No compensation.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank awe_seeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Todd B, Manager at Kenmore Air, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

We’re so sorry for the inconvenience you suffered due to international flights being canceled. Unfortunately, US Customs experienced a nationwide computer issue that affected all airlines — not just our computer system. The issue was trigged due to an outage with MS Azure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Truly awesome! Beautiful seaplane flight up front in right seat from Victoria to Seattle! Very courteous and helpful staff!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Seehip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

A fantastic way to get up to the San Juan Islands. A little bit pricey, but it will save you an entire days worth of travel by ferry and car. Super fun! We spent four days up in Roche Harbor and had a blast. Make sure to book in advance during the high season summer months

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank B5588CNmatthewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We flew to Vancouver and it was amazing. My son got to sit in the co pilot seat. Total of 8 people on flight. Customs was a breeze!! Beautiful scenery and very professional. A 55 minute flight. But is pricey.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank jolig697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

10/10 recommend taking a seaplane from Seattle to Vancouver. A total of 6 passengers on our flight. Took off when we were scheduled to. Our baggage was 10 pounds over and they didn’t charge us or not let us take it (the customer service rep on the phone warned us to pack within the limitations). Customs was less than 5 minutes and they even gave us a stamp in our passport (which they are not required to do). Incredible to fly over Vancouver and see the skyline before we landed as well as the beautiful islands on the flight.

We drove over the border to come back and wish we flew back. It took us 2+ hours to go through border patrol and not nearly as scenic. Worth every penny to fly.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank AlexisS2248
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews