We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Touring Company Performance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 5th Avenue Theatre

5th Avenue Theatre
Ranked #38 of 435 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Touring Company Performance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great show (Rent) from the touring company. Theatre is very nice, seats were comfortable, sound was ample. Great time was had

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    78
    15
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Caution - a visit may well lead to habitual attendance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

As others have said -- this is a stunning venue. It's hard not to feel you are going to experience something special when you sit down in these surroundings. We have sat in the very front and very back of the main floor as well as upstairs (but not at the back of the balcony) and there doesn't seem to be a bad seat. The productions mostly exceed our expectations -- even locally produced shows are well cast and beautifully staged. Once on their mailing list (or emailing list), they seem to keep us coming back with great offers of discounted tickets (including cut rates at nearby dinner venues). A package of the season's productions with free or discounted parking is the final step in joining the regular attendees who have discovered why the 5th Avenue is establishing a national reputation among lovers of musical theater. For what it provides, a season of entertainment here seems like a bargain.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JiminGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A total experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's not just the wonderful plays, the theatre itself is worth a visit. Restored to it's former beauty, I sometimes stare at the ceiling and walls and take it all in.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 247Roberta_J247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
380 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“This theater is exquisite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We recently attended Oklahoma! While this is not my favorite musical, I must say that the theater is absolutely exquisite. Be sure to take time to stroll down the aisle , if you are seated in the back, and look up at the ceiling and chandelier. Gorgeous! The building itself is worth the price of admission!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th Avenue Theatre also viewed

 

Been to 5th Avenue Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing