We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt Ranier tour, Seattle”

Customized Tours of Seattle
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.99*
and up
Mt Rainier Day Trip from Seattle
More Info
$97.99*
and up
Snoqualmie Falls and Seattle Winery Tour
More Info
$78.98*
and up
Boeing Factory and Future of Flight Aviation Center Tour from Seattle
Ranked #12 of 157 Tours in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Customized Tours of Seattle offers several different tours in an around the Seattle area. Our tours include the fun and diverse "Explore the City of Seattle Tour", the scenic and beautiful "Mt. Rainer Tour", a tour of the "Boeing Factory and Future of Flight Aviation Center" and our Signature Tour ~ "The Waterfall and Winery Tour". Here you will experience the grandeur of Snoqualmie Falls, taste the hand made confections at Boehm's Chocolates and taste some of the wonderful Washington Wines in Woodinville Wine Country, plus so much more.Our tours range in price and length so check with your Concierge or call us directly for specific information.We also offer custom tours tailored to your needs and transportation around town, like to and from the cruise ship terminals.We would love to share the beautiful Pacific Northwest with you.
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mt Ranier tour, Seattle”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We took the Mt Ranier tour from Seattle, on a twelve seat mini-bus. The tour was advertised as lasting around ten hours, but because our driver/guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable, it lasted for twelve.
The guide's name was Joe, and he was full of interesting information about the Seattle area, including how to get up Seattle's steep hills without any effort, which he imparted to us on the journey to the mountain. (If you want to know how to get up the hills, take the tour, and ask him!) He was also very knowledgeable about the Mount Ranier National Park - I'm sure he knew as much about it as any of the Rangers, and probably more than some of them.
Mt Ranier and the surrounding mountains are very beautiful, and we were there on a glorious day. We saw deer and a black bear (which Joe encouraged to come out of a thicket into full view by giving a very realistic bear roar!)
We'd recommend this tour to anyone with a day to fill in Seattle

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    49
    10
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Great Day!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I took the Winery and Waterfall tour yesterday and it was great. Our first stop was a Januck winery, very modern sleek building and tasting room and really good wines. Second stop was at Chateau St Michelle which was very crowded, partly due to their summer concert series happening that day, but we managed to squeeze up to the tasting bar for tastes. Our lunch stop gave us several options and we opted for Village Wines and had a wonderful lunch (another review). Those in the group who went to the Mexican restaurant said it was very good also. The trip to the falls was very scenic, as was the waterfall itself. Then a brief stop at a chocolate factory before heading back to Seattle. John, our driver/tour guide was great. He's funny, full of information about the area, history, etc. - and a great driver!! Definitely a recommended trip.
My only suggestions would be that the company look at ways to give people a little more time for lunch (especially since there are multiple tasting rooms in that area) - and providing bottled water on the bus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RAES99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mt. Rainier Day Tour 7-22-2013”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The day started overcast, but John our driver assured us the sun would shine on Mt. Rainier. Almost the minute we arrived, the sun broke through. John was full of information. Although I live in Seattle, I learned all kinds of new interesting information. Someone had told me it might be cold when we reached the mountain. She didn't know what she was talking about. The extra coat wasn't needed. Great day trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
“Mount Rainier Tour”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Took the Mount Rainier tour on July 7th. Our tour guide was Joe. It was one of the most enjoyable trips we have ever taken, and we have done a lot. Joe was very attentive to others needs. He was always concerned about the safety and welfare of all of us. He even warned someone not in our tour group when they were walking their child in the snow which was covering a stream. He was extremely welcoming. The park was magnificent, service efficient, bus clean, and Joe's stories along the way if not believable, were very funny. Thank you for a great experience and I would recommend this tour company and Joe to anyone interested in this type of trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cayman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Seattle you will not see with anyone else”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were fortunate enough to get a tour with the founder as our tour guide.

Three years ago we took a tour of Seattle with this company. They took us then to the well-known places, as well as the not-so-well-known places.

We told our tour guide where we had been before--no problem. He showed us even more out of the way sites we had not seen last time and gave us more interesting trivia about Seattle. No rookie tour guide reading from a script here. Our guide knew anything and everything.

We had just picked up our young adult children at the airport after a year away in Asia. Our tour guide brought us to the best hamburger restaurant we have ever been to. Welcome back to the U.S.A.

Customized Tours--indeed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelSJohnsonAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Customized Tours of Seattle also viewed

 

Been to Customized Tours of Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing