We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere, service and flavor”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Columbia City Ale House
Ranked #832 of 4,168 Restaurants in Seattle
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, service and flavor”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Right in the hear ot historic Columbia City in Seattle, the Columbia City Ale House offers a variety of foods for both vegetarians and meat-eaters. Their spinach salad is excellent, and they offer regular nightly specials at a reduced price, which are also very good. Although I haven't had the courage to try their fish tacos, others have told me they're very good. The Columbia City district has a music evening on the first Friday of every month, and you usually will find some kind of musicians playing here also. They also have a good variety of beers on tap and in bottles. Service is excellent, even when it's crowded. This is one of my favorite places.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anilegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Irish Pub atmosphere”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Yes, an Irish Pub atmosphere with great food. My husband and I had just visited the Kubota Gardens and looked up restaurants close by on the Urban Spoon app on his phone. Columbia City Ale House came up with great reviews so we decided to give it a try. Very glad we did and I highly recommend the Crawfish PoBoy with spicy remoulade sauce.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this Ale House/Restaurant”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We've gone back & back again! WHY? Because they have a great combination of food, specialty tap beers, and friendly service. Their blackened salmon sandwich is deeee-licious. Try their Hale's Cream Ale for a specialty ale treat. My wife likes their quality meat hamburgers. Lots of menu choices for every taste, at fair prices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wemagnify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best pub in Columbia City”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The food is always good. This is an excellent, unpretentious neighborhood pub that is a great place to meet friends and have a good meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food & Beer Selection”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Great local beer selection. Had dinner here as well - the Ruben was awesome! Great local pub. Worth checking out :)

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 63banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia City Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Columbia City Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing