We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view and fabulous accommodations!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Olympic View Private Cottage.  Enjoy our ever-changing sunsets.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Olympic View Private Cottage.  Enjoy our ever-changing sunsets.
Welcome to Olympic View private Cottage. Olympic View Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to Olympic View Private Cottage.  Enjoy our ever-changing sunsets.
Welcome to Olympic View private Cottage.
Olympic View Cottage.
Your own private deck and Jacuzzi Hot Tub.
We updated the countertop ...and the kitchen is very functional.
Cottage doors open onto your own private deck with Hot tub.
Open area Cottage.  Comfortable chairs for lounging around all day ...both indoor and out. .
Kitchen comes fully stock with all the cooking supplies needed. Great way to save money.
Decorated with modern northwest decor.  Simple and clean.
Comfortable King size bed
Bathroom with walk in shower.
Enjoy dining inside or out.
Outdoor Gas Bar-b-que grill.  Bring back some fresh seafood from Pike Place Market.
Enjoy outdoor dining on a warm summer day.
Your own private Jacuzzi Hot Tub.
Outdoors is surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers.
Outdoor dining with gas bar-b-que grill, table, charis, surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers.
Beautiful park like setting with the soothing sound of the waterfall cascading over the koi pond, surrounded by...
The sunsets are amazing - everyday and night a different scenery from the summer sunsets to the winter snow-capped...
Three Tree Point beach minutes from the cottage.
Three Tree Point beach is a great place to walk and hunt for sea shells.  Minutes from the cottage.
Mt Rainier in December.  Only 2 hours from the cottage.
Enjoy a day trip to Mt. Rainier druign the summertime.  There is still snow in the summer.
Enjoy a morning stroll to 3 Tree Point Beach.  Minutes from the cottage.
#1 Seattle attraction.  A must see!
Spend the day at Pike Place Market and bring back some fresh salmon to grill & a bottle of wine.
#1 Seattle attractions.  Pike Place Market
Mt. Rainier!  A must see.  We are 2 hours from this magnificent attraction.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MMYOST
Clovis, California
2 reviews
“Stunning view and fabulous accommodations!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Olympic View Cottage for a week in July and wished we could have stayed longer! The cottage and the view are spectacular! Puget Sound is visible from the kitchen, living room, bedroom, and deck. We loved spending time on the deck...relaxing, grilling, eating, and soaking in the hot tub, all while enjoying the view. Have I mentioned how breathtaking the view is?! The grounds of the cottage are lovely. The beach is just a quick walk away.The owners, Dave and Eileen, thought of absolutely everything to make our stay perfect! The beautiful cottage kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots, spices...everything you need to cook or grill! The living room has two comfortable chairs and a couch. We enjoyed watching movies in the evening from their DVD collection. The king size bed was pure luxury! The sheets are AMAZING!!! My husband insists I find out where Dave and Eileen got them and buy them for our home! Dave and Eileen truly are perfect hosts. We had all the privacy we needed, but they were just steps away when we needed advice on sightseeing, restaurants, etc. They do all the little things to make your stay special, such as fresh flowers on the table, a binder complete with things to do, places to eat, etc. If you are looking for a centrally located place to stay while exploring Seattle, look no further! Olympic View Cottage is paradise!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was very clean, furnishing very comfortable, and the view was outstanding!
Liked least: There is nothing I felt the owners needed to improve upon!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed the cottage. We do enjoy where we live and are happy to share it with others who appreciate peace and quiet and the true beauty of the Pacific Northwest. We would love to have you back anytime - even if is for a short stay just to get away. All our best! Eileen and Dave."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndie R
Folsom, California
2 reviews
“Beautiful views and exceptional comfort!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked the cottage for a 5 day mini-vacation with my husband for 4th of July weekend. The pictures we saw online looked fabulous but reality was even more beautiful. The view is spectacular and can be enjoyed from everywhere: the bedroom, the living room, the deck and hot tub.
Charming and stylish beach decor, everything in good condition, comfortable, clean and well maintained. The location is as close to perfect as we could imagine. Ten minutes to the airport, 20 minutes to downtown Seattle, walking distance to the beach and minutes from great restaurants in downtown Burien.
We spent every day running around doing touristy stuff and eating lots of great food and at the end of each day we so looked forward to going back the cottage. We always wanted to enjoy a glass of wine on the deck and relax.
This is a real find and we highly recommend it. If you do stay, be sure to go through the binder that the owners compiled. It has all kinds of info, restaurant recommendations, places to go and even printed directions to walk to the beach that you can take along on the walk. Dave and Eileen could not be nicer hosts.
We had originally planned to book a hotel downtown. Seattle’s hotels are very nice, but pretty much what you find in any big city. The cottage helped make this trip something unique. And it cost a lot less!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was outstanding.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2016
Cyndie - Thank you of the kind review. We so enjoyed having you and your hubby visit us too and are so happy the cottage was the perfect stay for your vacation. We are so happy you found us and hope you can come back for another stay. As you know we only have the one cottage - but we are open all year so if you need another get away during the fall or winter months we would love to have you. There is a lot to do in the Puget Sound all year long. Thank you for being wonderful guests!
Dave and Eileen Schmidt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyndy R
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Absolutely perfect getaway!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We so enjoyed our stay at the Olympic View B&B - quite literally a perfect long weekend. So close to Seattle but feels a world away from the bustle of the city when you are walking along the beach each morning! Aside from the cottage being beautifully appointed, the view is incomparable! Watching the ferries go back and forth while relaxing on the deck or in the hot tub was so restful. Eileen and Dave are great hosts - we felt like welcome family members from the moment of our arrival! We are already planning our return visit!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Hello Cyndy
Thank you for the sweet review. I know it is late but never to late to say hello ... and we hope to have you back at Olympic View Cottage soon. It is summer and our sunsets are amazing and we still have the peace and quiet in our little piece of paradise. Hoping to see you soon for another visit at Olympic View Cottage.

All our Best
The Schmidt's
Eileen and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and accomodations
Liked least: no negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot Tub
Liked least: not enough shelf space in shower for products
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back soon for some more rest and relaxation. We are in the summer months now the sunsets are amazing every night, especially from the hot tub. Check out the pictures we post on our site and Instagram and hopefully it will entice you to come back soon. We would love to have you! :) All our best! Eileen and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We wish you could have stayed longer too! Unfortunately we only have the one cottage and it does get booked up fast. We feel so blessed to live in this little hidden piece of paradise and are so happy to be able to share it with you and guests from around the world. Happy Anniversary to you both and we hope to see you back at Olympic View Cottage for many more anniversaries! Take care! Dave and Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing