We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Home”
other traveler has booked this property
Welcome to Our Award Winning Log Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Our Award Winning Log Home
Panoramic Views of the Cascade Mountains and Snoqualmie River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Welcome to Our Award Winning Log Home
Panoramic Views of the Cascade Mountains and Snoqualmie River
1,000 Square Foot Three Tier Observation Deck
Private Waterfront Acre with River Access
The Zen Garden
Serenity Now!
Family Time by the Fire
Snoqualmie River is Your Backyard
Tubing awaits. Launch from the property and float into scenery from a Northwest postcard.
Your Secluded Oasis
Designer Gourmet Kitchen
Wall of Windows with Wood Burning Stove
Living Area with Sweeping Views of the Mountains and River
Our son Atlas, the Unofficial Property Caretaker 'Helping' Setup.
Secluded Master Bedroom with King Bed
French Doors to Deck
Custom Master Bathroom
2nd Large Bedroom with Queen Bed
More Windows and More Views from the 2nd Bedroom
2nd Full Bathroom
Third Bedroom with Two Twin Beds
Half Bathroom
Open Spacious Loft with Two Twin Beds
Family Games & Kids' Play Area
Exposed Log Beams
Winter at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Hom
View of Haystack on Mount Si from the Living Area
Bird Watching at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Home.
Elk Watching at the Luxurious Riverfront Log Home.
Enjoy panoramic views of Mount Si from the living area and deck of the log home - 4 Miles Away
Snoqualmie Falls - 7 Miles Away
Rattlesnake Lake - 2 Miles Away
Snoqualmie Summit Ski Resort - 19 Miles Away
Snoqualmie Casino - 6 Miles Away
Shopping at the North Bend Premium Outlets - 3 Miles Away
Seattle - 29 Miles Away
Bellevue - 24 Miles Away
Mount Rainier - 60 Miles Away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nan1946
Rockford, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Home”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 7 (ages 7 to 74) spent a week in this lovely home. For years we've rented a home twice a year to vacation together. We've thoroughly enjoyed the experience and have never even been tempted to rent the same home twice - until now. This home is amazing and we'd all love to come back for another week. It's well designed, beautifully decorated, has lovely landscaping and is in a perfect location - near excellent hiking trails and restaurants. We spent many relaxed, happy evenings on the lovely deck that overlooks the gurgling river - chatting and listening to the big variety of birds.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stangee
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful house with nice views”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place has clearly received nothing but positive reviews for a reason. It is indeed a wonderful house with lots of space and located in beautiful surroundings.

The pre-arrival communication was amongst the best we have ever experienced and that all led to an impression of a well-managed enterprise, which was very reassuring given you have to pay a sizeable amount up-front to rent the property.

Apart from a minor cleaning issue with the barbeque, the house was clean and spotless. Depending on one's expectations, it is worth noting that this house is located fairly close to the I-90, which at times was very audible on the terrace.

Just down the road you will find the Rattlesnake Lake recreational area with hundreds of miles of trails and other activities. The Snoqualmie Valley trail, which is accesssible from the end of SE 145 ST, was great for the morning run: NW takes you into North Bend and Snoqualmie, SE takes up all th eway up to Rattlesnake Lake.

We had a great stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime M
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home and surroundings.”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This vacation home is large and very well maintained. Beautiful deck to enjoy the scenery like the deer and elk that come to the river and forest around the home. The home nicely accommodated our family and friends. Great location and I would return. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ari_romo
atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing spot to mediate and get some peace”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to see the natual wonders all around. Nothing better then finishing a novel while on the patio or on grounds of the property. To escape the crazy city this is the place to go and get recharged mentally without driving hours from the city.

Overall condition of the property Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel C
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Beautiful log home”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

If you are looking for a place where you can find comfort, cleanliness, privacy and value, you need not look any further than the luxury log home. My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) had a wonderful time there.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorlind
Katy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning Vacation Home!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this home for a week to spend time with our college-student daughter over her spring break.
It's more stunning in person than in the photos! It's a very relaxing setting, surround by nature and privacy.
There was plenty of room for us, our daughter and her grandparents who came for a few days as well.
Location is perfect, close to a small town full of good restaurants and stores.
Highly recommend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewed December 4, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing