We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bite sized eclairs....great”
Review of Dahlia Bakery

Dahlia Bakery
Ranked #2 of 107 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bite sized eclairs....great”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a pizza at Serious Pies, I wanted just a little something for dessert...not to heavy but just a bit sweet. We walked around the corner and saw Dahlia Bakery. After checking out all the treats in the glass case, I decided on a bite sized chocolate eclair! Perfect end to my yummy meal! I only wish more bakeries would understand that sometimes we just want a taste. Thank you for the treat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    114
    22
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Go for the donuts, try everything else!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The made to order donuts are amazing and worth the visit, but everything I tried was great - the other breakfast pastries, the lunch sandwiches, the cookies. I think I stopped in everyday!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PlannerGrl2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful treats, great sandwiches”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

For an alternative to a sit-down restaurant, you can still enjoy gourmet treats here at Dahlia Bakery. There are a few tables outside. We went for both breakfast one day and lunch the next. Try at least once.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurenCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach
Level Contributor
123 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“outstanding breakfast muffins, erc”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I don't know how they make them, but it isn't Thomas's english muffins but more like a butter fluffy muffin which is addicting to the point we didn't go anywhere else for breakfast. they also have other bakery items and coffee which others enjoyed as well

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevensusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
187 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Big quality-Small shop”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful takeout sandwiches but the best Coconut Cream Pie anywhere in the country. It is thick, rich and pricey. We get one every time we are in Seattle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnColo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahlia Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Dahlia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing