We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“croissant like paris”
Review of Dahlia Bakery

Dahlia Bakery
Ranked #2 of 120 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
phx, az
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“croissant like paris”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Wonderful bakery, great breakfast to go, orange currant muffin, pecan flax roll, everything
excellent, worth the wait. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    112
    21
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bakery!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Found it by accident while walking around. Great place for pastry or sandwiches. Their Chocolate Truffle Cookie and Macaroon were fabulous.

Wish I had a chance to try their breads.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Wa
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Yummy treats but so so tea.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a very tiny little bakery but don't let that fool you. Everything we bought was fabulous and that included cupcakes, cookies and croutons! The only thing that was a little sub par in my view was the tea they served.Barnes and Watson tea just did not taste great to me. They should think about switching to Harney and Sons...just a thought.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjjpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast or take away lunch”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Can be very busy but is worth it. The biscuits were my favourite although the muffins were also good and my friend really liked the house-made English muffin breakfast sandwich.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pick anything...you can't go wrong”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Huge selection, amazing range of flavours (both sweet and savory), excellent coffee, great branding, feast for the eyes as well as the belly...a must do.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeedVacation64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahlia Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Dahlia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing