We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding breakfast for takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dahlia Bakery

Dahlia Bakery
Ranked #3 of 119 Bakeries in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“outstanding breakfast for takeout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hot cereal was fantastic, much better than your standard oatmeal. In fact I don't think it had any oatmeal in it, but it had other grains. They also had several muffins that were gluten free.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlesRBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    110
    21
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“so good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Fantastic bakery, we have tried fresh, delicious croissants, muffins, cookies, bread, great coffee. They have some hot breakfast items. There rustic breads are served at many local restaurants and were delicious. Many other items we have not yet tried. Expensive but quality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank starwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
429 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Yummy but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Everything looked wonderful, and was undeniably fresh, if quite pricey. I opted for several 3-packs of yesterday's cookies, which were excellent and reasonable. The apricot oatmeal cookies were my favorites, and the peanut butter were very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josanpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Overpriced pies, excellent coconut macaroons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stop #3 on the Tom Douglas tour and frankly, I was very disappointed in the quality of the deserts and the prices. $2.50 for a bite size coconut cream pie? - it was very bland. The one coconut macaroon they had left was excellent and I would definitely buy more of those. It was $20 for a full size pie and was very glad we did not get one. We had a very small 4 inch seasonal pie - maple pecan and it did not make we want to come back for more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeanFromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Real Go-To Spot When In Seattle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a find! This is no "regular" bakery; rather, it's a creative and amazing "delicacy emporium"! Rarely have I experienced the quality and attention to fine-old-world-meets-today's-world items. I enjoyed all of the varieties of goodies that we bought here. There's baked goods from pies and breads to chilled, often-times creamy delicacies and much more than that...well...there's taste-treats galore! I was so pleased (and surprised...just how often does this happen?) to have found the "almost perfect" bakery...(the bakery is teeny-tiny with no place to sit and enjoy their goods...just so you all know). GO.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank calmpeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dahlia Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Dahlia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing