We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Nearby Hotels
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$304
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
392
347
82
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
347
82
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettwo bedroom suitelake viewstreetcar stopfull kitchenspace needleduke's chowder housestove topsmall balconyyogurtlaundry roomfree breakfastfront desk staffsofa bedpublic transportationgreat propertystreet parking
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 884 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a King studio here for three days and found it to be comfortable with a good size "living room" and a large bathroom. The room was nice and clean and the bed linen and towels were good quality crispy white. The toiletries were restocked daily the wifi worked perfectly parking had a surcharge but the most annoying thing was no safe. The location is fine with the trolley bus stopping outside the hotel. The breakfast was adequate but the hot selection was poor, not everyone eats waffles for breakfast, not exactly health food. A little pricey.

Room Tip: We had a 6th floor and it was reasonably quiet even though it fronted the street.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankChris545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Quite acceptable for business and families, though the price seemed high. Beds were very comfortable, rooms were quiet, showers a little small, towels a little thin, breakfast was substantial. Biggest disappointment was the inability of the hotel make regular taxis available (or obtained quickly) .Instead there is a fleet of limos waiting outside, like hyenas waiting to pounce -- charging excessive rates. Not sure if hotel endorses these or gets kickbacks, but left a bad taste,.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mez1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Mez1961,

Thank you for staying with us. Getting an actual taxi to our hotel can be very difficult. The taxi companies in Seattle are very unreliable and have very poor customer service. This is why we have arranged for our long time town car service partner to park at our facility. We have found that this is the best way for our guests to access quick reliable transportation to areas not readily served by the easily accessed public transportation. We have been using this town car company for over 15 years and found them to be very reputable and competitively priced. There are no commissions paid to our hotel from them. The only kickback is that in exchange for allowing them to park on property, they will drive our guests who are receiving treatment at the Seattle Cancer Care Alliance to their appointments free of charge. I am very sorry if this arrangement left you with a bad impression, but we have found that it is the best way for us to take care of our guests. Hopefully this explanation can ease that impression, and we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Ryan N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very poor service. Upon checkin, the man in the front desk acts like I owe him a million dollars. The ladies on next day's shift are better and more responsive. The room does not seem to be thoroughly cleaned during our stay, the cleaning lady came right into the room while you are in the bathroom - there is no 'do not disturb' tag to put on the door. Continental breakfast is the worst I have ever had, everything tastes stale, fruits are not ripped. I give it two star only because its location: only one mile away from either downtown or seattle center, several buses (71,72,73) stops right in front of the hotel and gets you to downtown westlake station. There are quite a few good restaurants within walking distance, and the lakefront is a great walk. For the rooms, the lake view is great, we could also see space needle from our room, but the noise from the road is terrible. Very poor insulations. A really low end family hotel that runs everything bare minimum but charges you a premium. We will not be back.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank charlesriver_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Charlesriver_10,

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced service issues during your stay. If you would be willing to contact me directly, I would really like to hear more about the specifics of your issues so that we can make the necessary corrections to improve those areas. We are always happy to receive constructive criticism from our guests. It is an invaluable tool for improvement. Again, I apologize that were not able to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Ryan N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hotel is in a similar setting as an Embassy Suite hotel plan; big lobby, excellent hot breakfast, there's a grassy area for dogs, easy access to bus/trolley; has a well vented laundry room,

Con - Pool is small; parking is expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank littleones28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Me and my family explored USA and Canada for 3 weeks starting our trip from Denver and ending up in Seattle. We are a family of five with three grown-up children. In some places we shared a room and in some we took two separate rooms. This was the eight hotel on this trip.

We spent four nights in a two bedroom suite with a balcony. The hotel was one of the best on our trip to US and by far the most expensive. we really liked the suite. It was specious, clean and had all the features we could hope for. The kitchen was well equipped and the two bathrooms fulfilled our needs. The balcony was nice, specially when Seattle showed us that it can be hot there as well. We thought that the breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast we had on the trip. The neighborhood was nice, maybe a bit far from downtown but we could take the street car from across the street.

The only but was the price. Maybe we are staying in places that are more budget friendly but having to pay 100 $ extra per night in taxes and parking was way too much. And even the price for the room was on the high side.

We really loved the place but still I would say that value for money was at the most average.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatkaajaSuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews