We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about some location......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Ranked #58 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very unique Residence Inn with an open 7 story lobby. Go for a lake view. The two bedroom units have nice balconies and the units on the right side facing the lake are party big. Rooms have been recently renovated and they are working on the lobby and dining area now. I would definitely stay here again. Several restaurants across the street on the lake and an easy ride in to the downtown area. Good breakfast included in the rate. A pub is being constructed inside the lobby and that would be a nice addition.

Room Tip: Lake view room. Several two bedroom units have balconies large enough for a party.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 851 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but our room was very nice. It looked out on Lake Union so at night the lights are twinkling off the water, and during the day, the sun makes the lake sparkle. We had a big patio to hang out on in the mornings to watch the sky change colors and the hustle and bustle around the lake. The room was nice, with a king bed and a living room area. Location-wise was a little far from downtown and the pier - not walking distance. All in all, I think we would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was a nice size and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeezPulelehua27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good rooms with very poor customer experience.

Bad parking situation...$27 a night for self-parking in a small lot...very bad!

Very unfriendly staff.

It was hard to connect with management team members.

Room Tip: no tips to share
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waynerobin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me. I apologize again for the service errors that occurred. I am glad we had had a chance to talk before you left so that I could address them with you. We will certainly work to fix the mistakes that were made, and we hope to see you again the next time you travel to Seattle. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Ryan Noel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Spent a couple nights at this property with my wife and 3 y.o. daughter over the BC Family Day long weekend. Booked into a one bedroom suite and we were very happy to have a separate living area apart from the bedroom so our daughter could get to bed early without having to "go dark" for the remainder of the night.

Well equipped room, with a flat panel TV in each room (bedroom and lounging area), a fully equipped kitchen with a fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and two burner stove. The only thing missing from a full-featured kitchen was an oven, but we didn't miss it over our 2 night stay. The property also included a buffet breakfast each morning with the standard offerings ... a steam table with pancakes, potatoes, scrambled eggs, and sausages on the mornings we were there; full bread table with muffins, bagels, bread for toast and jams; juices and milk; yogurt and fresh fruit; and even a make-your-own-waffle station. The breakfast was decent and about what could be expected at a property of this cailber.

We chose to park on the street as the hotel parking was kinda spendy at around $27/night, and the neighbourhood seemed safe, so we chose the $1.25/hr street parking. Street parking is free after 6 PM and free on Sundays, so it was a much better choice, cost-wise.

The location was good and met our needs. Close to I5 for easy travelling outside of the downtown and a short drive to the Space Needle. Lots of coffee shops and a few decent restaurants around the Amazon office building campus sites ... especially the Top Pot donut shop, which unfortunately isn't open on the weekends.

Our family would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSpode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I've stayed at the Residence Inn Lake Union several times over the past 20 years and it never disappoints. I love the extra space and the kitchen facilities -- so much nicer than the typical hotel room. Many of the rooms here have a beautiful view of the lake. Beds are comfortable and hallways are quiet. There are several good restaurants right across the street, and public transportation stops right in front of the hotel. It's also a great place to stay if you have a car because there is a garage under the hotel (although parking is expensive).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
We are so happy to hear that we are still your favorite! We are glad to have been able to serve you over the last 20 years, and look forward to being your favorite for the next 20. Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Ryan Noel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

2 bedroom suite was perfect for two friends in town for the NFC Championship game. Kitchen always comes in handy and living room is great for hosting friends. The hotel interior common areas under renovation, which wasn't clearly noted on Marriott's website. There was no noise that interfered with our stay, The work will make the common areas much more enticing for guests.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank uclajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to work on our renovations without interfering with your stay. We have worked very hard to try to keep our renovations from detracting from our guest’s experience. And we agree that the renovation of the common areas is going to be a big benefit to our guests. We are very excited to be updating our breakfast area, fitness center, market, business center, and all of the rest of the public space in the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We really appreciate it.
Sincerely,
Ryan Noel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We were attending a wedding, and our relatives chose this hotel. We really liked it because it was very roomy. This hotel is also near a hospital and clearly has the families of cancer patients in mind. The quilts on the wall in the breakfast area are a testimony to those fighting cancer and their loving families. We highly recommend this hotel for its location, large rooms, and kitchenettes.

Room Tip: Ask if there is construction going on outside and how to be far away from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
University District
Residence Inn by Marriott Seattle University District
Downtown
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Address: 800 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Seattle
#40 Business Hotel in Seattle
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $144 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Seattle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing