We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$449
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belltown Inn(Seattle)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
382
345
81
41
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
345
81
41
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streettwo bedroom suitelake viewstreetcar stopfull kitchenspace needleduke's chowder housestove topsmall balconyyogurtlaundry roomfree breakfastfront desk staffsofa bedpublic transportationgreat propertystreet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 871 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went on a Royal Caribbean Alaskan cruise May 2012 (sorry a bit late, catching up on my reviews) and I chose Marriott Residence Inn Seattle as our base for the before and after cruise stays. Made the perfect choice. This is the first Residence Inn I have stayed in that's built more like an Embassy Suites. It was quite nice, and so cute to see some dogs. Good to know when we finally get a dog we have a nice hotel to stay. The kids loved the indoor pool, and we always like their breakfasts.

The location was great, we could walk across the street and walk along a waterfront with boats. It was also nice to be able to be able to hop on a train/trolley that can take you close enough to the Pike Place Market and some shopping.

Quick tips: Day before the cruise, we did the Duck Tour, what fun! Day after the cruise, we went to the Space Needle and were pleasantly surprised about the then days old Chihuly Art Gallery. Those are very nice things to do.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvinarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Location is right on Lake Union marina area. Rooms were good sized, looks like they've been upgraded. Breakfast was of good quality, people at the front counter were very helpful. Buses and light rail to downtown and to U of W area literally were across the street. Only two items that might be negative, one is that outside of a couple of pricey restaurants across the street you're limited as to what to walk to, and the parking is 30 dollars per day plus tax. If you stay on the weekends, street parking is just as easy and a lot cheaper, with Sunday street parking free and parking after six on Fridays and Saturdays aren't charged by the city. Good family hotel. View was also excellent of the Marina, not sure if my Marriott status had anything to do with that. I was surprised by the disappointed reviews

Room Tip: we stayed up on one of the top floors, overlooking the Marina. My Marriott rewards account has it already on the system that I prefer a top floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socaltraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is our first trip to Seattle so I have no local comparison point, but in my opinion, for a 2-bedroom @ $250'ish/night, the room is very, very basic. I'm just mostly angry about the view thing.

We chose this hotel because we were told we would have a water view. Instead we're going to spend the next three nights looking at a medical building. Their justification: "We can't guarantee a lake view." They should have been upfront about that from the start. With little kids we're kinda hotel-bound & I really wanted a nicer view. I would have gone somewhere else & paid more had I known... :(

The lobby is gorgeous, though.

Parking is horrible, @ $25/night. My 2005 Rav 4 had not quite 4 inches of clearance on either side of the car.

The curtains in the bedrooms are transparent. Zero privacy.

No trash cans anywhere in the room except the one under the sink. That's just weird.

Still mad. Now I shall post pictures...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entropy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a nice stay. Check in was pretty smooth, but when we got to our room we were a bit disappointed as it over looked the construction outside. We asked to be moved but were told because we were using Marriott points that was what we got, have to say being a Marriott rewards member have never been told this before, we weren't looking for a room with a view, just not overlooking a construction site as we were staying for a week. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and have everything may need in the kitchen. The pool area was great and the warmest hotel pool. which was nice after a long day discovering the city. The breakfast was good with a lot of selections. We never made it to the managers receptions in the evenings, but the selections looked good. This hotel has a streetcar across the street, but we managed to walk the whole city without using it or renting a vehicle, it is only a 10-15 walk to downtown or the space needle.

Room Tip: room 724 is a bit noisy due to construction and highway noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neko99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a disappointment!

Having read the great reviews (and being M-card holders) we were looking forward to this stay. Furniture in living room was visibly tattered in several locations (all pieces), insects and other residue on walls (particularly at the ceiling).

Renovations down the hall were noisy, and began shortly after 8:00am and went into the evening - we requested a move but were not accommodated. The hotel's viewpoint was 'noise, what noise?'...and that whomever was making it seemed to be calling the shots (not Front Desk, not housekeeping, and certainly not the guests).

Housekeeping had to be requested on day 2 of stay (at 5:30pm - bathroom was not touched on day 1).

No explanation. Not even a 'please bear with us' sign! ...indicates that the place is not guest-centered.

Lots of nearby accommodation options. Can't recommend this place, and certainly won't be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelin_manCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews