We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Nearby Hotels
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$194
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$214
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$362
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $336/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$240
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$279
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$292
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
394
348
85
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
348
85
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetlake viewtwo bedroom suitestreetcar stopspace needleduke's chowder housesmall balconyyogurtlaundry roomfree breakfastfront desk staffthe sofa bedgreat propertystreet parkingpool and hot tubwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 891 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Overall I like the place. Staff is friendly rooms are clean and proximity to downtown is excellent. Great restaurants at walking distance as well view from the room of the needle is great.
If you are into boating the marina is close by and if you like sailing they provide lessons as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is located just across the street from Lake Union with several good restaurants near enough to walk. Their breakfast (included) is a hot breakfast with different entres every morning. There's always fruit, pastry, cereal, an egg dish and meat. They do allow dogs which is really nice since it is much better to take our dog than to board him. The suites are quite spacious and have a kitchen and separate bedroom. The only thing I object to is the nightly parking fee ($25) but that's probably unavoidable in a downtown location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TukosMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you were able to bring your dog along with you. We always love to have our guest’s furry friends stay with us. We hope to see both of you again soon!

Sincerely,
Ryan Noel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here one night on a recent trip to Seattle.

Check in was very quick. Upon arrival, was able to get the parking pass I paid for and park downstairs in the garage. Upon entering the room I found it to be quite large (we had a suite), though the heat was turned down quite low; no worries I can crank that up a bit. After dropping off our stuff, we went back downstairs to the lobby. My wife had some coffee and we talked with the staff at the front desk on recommendations for meals and on transportation (public vs driving). We decided to use the trolley since there is a stop right outside the hotel, which we used to get to the monorail and the space needle. Right across from the hotel are several restaurants; we ate at Duke's which was quite good.
Our stay in the room was uneventful, which is always a good sign at a hotel :). The bed was comfortable and everything was nice and clean.
The next morning we decided to scope out the breakfast. I was surprised to find that the included breakfast had fairly robust offerings, with yogurts, bagels, eggs, waffles, fruits, juices, other pastries, and other hot items (that change daily). The breakfast was quite good and saved us from having to spend money elsewhere for a quality breakfast.
Overall, this hotel was quite good and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Loved the lobby ambience with the multi-level atrium. A little 90's dated with the abundance of brass but nice nonetheless. Breakfast was very nice selection but extremely busy. Staff were doing their best but they could have used more people for restocking. Don't look for nearby restaurants within walking distance. We tried and just landed up getting soaked from the rain - the choices are slim. Too bad the streetcar doesn't go directly to Space Needle/EMP area. We took the streetcar to Westlake Center Mall and then the monorail to the Space Needle. Double the cost and double the wait time. Our room was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Just return from a short stay in Seattle. I picked the Residence Inn for location. It was my 1st stay here. Usually stay around south center. From the time I made the reservation till express departure, never regretted my decision to book my stay here. For additional fee,we took advantage of garage parking, a definite plus. In spite of the big construction going on right adjacent to the property, did not interfear with nights sleep. Very quiet. The bed was wonderful. Just right. I intend to make inquiry as to brand, so we can upgrade our personal bed to this matteress....The kitchen was stocked with the all the necessary utensils you could want, including toaster.
The complementary breakfast lacked nothing. The only bad mark was the slowness of the toaster. The best and most extensive complementary breakfast I have had.
Wonderful stay, we will not have to find another property to book our Seattle stays at ever again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregongal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for all of your compliments. I am so happy you enjoyed our new beds. We just replaced them in December. They are a Simmons Beautyrest World Class Hyde Park Plush mattress. If you are interested, you can get more information from the Simmons Hospitality Bedding website, or give us a call.

Thanks again,
Ryan Noel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews