We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing service and a fantastic location”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been reviewing some of the Hotels that my wife go back to again and again and the Grand Hyatt Seattle is one of them.

I don't think there is one thing bad that I can say about this place! The staff are all friendly and helpful and the service is second to none. Every time we walked past an employee, they were all friendly, smiling and they all seemed genuinely happy to greet us (I find this at most Hyatts that I stay at so it seems that the company really takes care of its staff worldwide).

We arrived early on our last stay in Seattle expecting to check in our luggage with the bell hop but low and behold, they had our room waiting for us. Not only was the room ready for us, we were upgraded as well (I am a Platinum member). That was amazing!

The best thing of all is the location. It is an easy stroll down to the market and the monorail is a few blocks away. You can basically walk everywhere downtown without having to worry about parking your car.

There is also a Ruth's Chris in the hotel and they do serve breakfast as well. Naturally, the chain's reputation is fantastic so needless to say, every meal there is exactly what you would expect coming from a restaurant that boasts the reputation that it strives for.

Overall, we always get a great feeling staying here as well as thinking about past stays & future stays. If this type of hotel is in your budget, this is where you want to be in downtown Seattle.

We can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: Go to the Hyatt's website to see if there are any specials going on when you plan on staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,028
    755
    163
    43
    33
See reviews for
494
1,043
191
980
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Excellent hotel rooms with top notch amenities. Unbeatable central downtown location with amazing view on higher floors. I cannot think of a reason not to return here for my next visit. Really can't go wrong with Grand Hyatt Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verlisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Pretty much every single thing about this Hyatt was perfect. We had a great view of the water (and the space needle which i just don't get the excitement about), room service was speedy and even our housekeeper was perfect (lovely young women who was personally playful and a delight and too boot, she did a splendid job. Even the air filter in our room (we are smokers) did a bang up job so that every time we came back to our room, there was zero clinging odor. Great time -- thanks Hyatt!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erowe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I had been trying to use our last Diamond suite upgrades but the Emerald Suites were being converted, so our Diamond Suite expired unused. I called before we arrived to try to get rooms close together and then I told Matt at the front desk about the suites and he was the one that told me why the suites were not available he was so wonderful and upgraded us to suites. Again, why we love Hyatt!!! I had a great view from the room. The club was being renovated but the bartender their made me an awesome martini and they had great choices of food. All of the staff was wonderful. I will stay there again and highly recommend. A special shout out to Matt at the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I recently stayed here for four nights on a business trip. This is a very nice Hyatt property. The conference facilities were excellent and the staff was very helpful with all of our needs. My room was very nice and had all the modern touches with a beautiful, large bathroom. The staff in the club lounge were great as well and this was one of the nicer club lounges I've had access to at Hyatt properties.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KurtGVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We checked in about 10 in the evening after a grueling drive from Pullman through Spokane and were greeted by Cory in the porte cochere and Ryan at the front desk...by then we felt like we had come home; albeit never having been here before! Joshua got 15 minutes of local advice in during our three minute voyage to our connecting suites, all while skillfully porting and placing our luggage!

The advantageous placement of this mid city refuge was exploited by us on three cloudless days (we thought we were coming for the rain festival...NOT!). We walked effortlessly to and from Pike Place Market and even China Town. The valet parking made access to all other points an ease.

The rooms are elegantly appointed, down to the electric blackout blinds. Their complimentary 24 hour StayFit™ fitness center helped us stretch and soothe our tired muscles with the steam room (closes at 10) and well-outfitted work out salon; replete with ice cold rolled hand towels and headsets.

Scott at the concierge even provided us with a roll of packing tape to seal the boxes of goodies that we were able to find in the great selection of retail outlets surrounding the Grand Hyatt.

Thank you Roni MacAfee...we couldn't have done it without you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westmauian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
787 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

A great location for a city hotel, within walking distance of the light rail, and monorail to space needle. The staff were very friendly and offered directions to everywhere we wanted to go. The room was a very good size and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Bathroom was enormous with a huge shower. Costly, but from my research, a reasonably priced hotel in Seattle.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tryatleastonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,382 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing