We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Downtown Seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Downtown Seattle”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 18th Anniversary the Sunday and Monday before Christmas at this great hotel. Location is great and the Staff was by far the best we have ever witnessed at a hotel. They took care of us and made us feel like we were the only people staying at the hotel that evening and that our Anniversary mattered. We ended up with a 1 bedroom suite which was huge and their bathrooms are amazing!! You are close to shopping and food. We purchased one of their packages that included parking, which I highly recommend. We will be staying there again!!!

Room Tip: Use their deals and pay for valet parking ahead time....makes life much easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGG150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,037
    759
    163
    43
    33
See reviews for
496
1,047
193
984
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

westlake station, Monorail, Pan pacific, westlake shopping center, mace's are all a 3-5 min walk. Amazing view from the rooms. Northwest corner king has partial sea view and space needle view. whirlpool is on 4th, but is kind of lame. Everything looks upper in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Grand Hyatt Seattle is located downtown 2 blocks from Westlake Square.
You can take the airport tram in from Sea/Tac Airport; the last stop is within easy walking distance of the hotel.

The Grand Hyatt itself is nicely done with comfortable beds and a great lounge on the Club Floor. There are several restaurants at the lobby level, including Blue C Sushi (conveyor belt), Ruth's Chris Steak House, Starbucks, etc.

You are well situated for walks down Pike Street to the seafood and farmers' market at the waterfront, Belltown, Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, the Space Needle, Chihuly Museum, Gates Foundation, and loads of shopping including Nordstrom's, Macy's, and other upper-end department stores.

I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxleyrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Celebrated my Birth Day at Grand Hyatt Seattle in 2013.
Loved the Puget Sound views from the executive suite.
Room service was excellent. We had vegetarian dinner and breakfast.
Easy public parking access.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolySoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have always stayed at the Grand Hyatt in San Francisco. So we wanted to try the one in Seattle. It is centrally located and easy walking to all the downtown attractions. We stayed in a beautiful corner suite on a high floor. The views were incredible. We had access to the club room and it had good healthy choices for food. Our stay in Seattle did not work out as we had planned. My wife was sick for all three nights we were there. When we needed things the staff was very helpful and friendly. They always asked how my wife was and If we needed something. I can say that we will come back to Seattle and the Grand Hyatt Seattle. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner west facing room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Got stuck here for two days due to winter storm in Dallas- Hotel is centrally located, staff very helpful and efficient. Beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are great-

Overall highly recommend this this property. Very easy walk to Pike's Place and other downtown shopping and attractions. As a Diamond member had an upgrade and access to the lounge which is a great amenity. The gym is very well equipped and maintained.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry that you got stuck due to the storm, but glad that we got the opportunity to delight you! We always want to make sure that our guests needs are met and that they feel welcome. It's wonderful that our central downtown location made staying with us convenient and that our amenities and staff made it comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Finest Hotel in Seattle - as a frequent traveler to Seattle, I've stayed at most of the large hotels in town and NONE of the others have rooms so beautifully decorated as the Grand Hyatt. Most rooms offer INCREDIBLE views of this great city and service is ALWAYS top notch! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernOfNYBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,385 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#5 of 101 in Seattle
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing