We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sleeping in Seattle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Seattle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
278 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Sleeping in Seattle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I frequently stay in Seattle for business and pleasure and recently chose the Grand Hyatt. It is very conveniently located to the Convention Center, Pacific Place Mall, Westlake Center, Link Light Rail, Nordstrom and Macy's. It's an easy 15 minute stroll the Pike Place Market.

The valet parking was fast and easy and check in was seamless. My room was on the 23rd floor. It was clean, well appointed and quiet. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was larger than usual with a marble soaker tub and separate glass enclosed shower. Electric blackout shades kept the room dark. The WiFi is strong and reliable and free in the lobby.

There are many good restaurants all within 2-5 minutes walking. Accessible from the lobby is Ruth's Chris, Blue C Sushi, Starbucks and a deli.

Overall a great experience at a fantastic location. The Grand Hyatt is a perfect place to be sleeping in Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you had such a great stay with us. We love that our central downtown location makes it easy for our guests to get to shopping, entertainment, as well as meetings they might have at the convention center. Our goal is to accomodate all of your needs as well as help you relax and enjoy the city. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,736
    674
    137
    40
    27
See reviews for
422
898
172
832
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
181 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in great location for convention center and exploring Seattle. Rooms are well appointed and very quiet. Nice views to boot. Loved the soaking tub and separate glassed in shower. Desk staff very helpful. Convenient starbucks and deli attached to lobby.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Pulled into Seattle late and they were able to get me a room even though every other hotel was booked. For that alone - they are amazing. The room was spacious, they bed was extremely comfortable, valet parking was very easy to work with. Hyatt has gained a loyal customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyeguy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable. It's so wonderful that this is what you were able to experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charente
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nothing to complain about really.
The location is very convenient, the metro is a block away, the hotel is right in the city center, with lots of shopping, few blocks away from PIke Place Market.
Very nice hotel. The rooms are very nice, bathrooms too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kawotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
258 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had one night in Seattle while traveling and I picked this place for it's location to Pike's Place. We took the light rail in from SEATAC which was easy and cheap-takes about 45 minutes with a very short walk to the hotel. Our room had a great view of the space needle and the beds were very comfortable. Regency club access had a great selection of evening foods and beverages. Breakfast options at regency club were good too. Both times it was not packed in there. We also took advantage of the computers to print our boarding passes. On our walk to Pikes Place, we walked by alot of sketchy people but no one bothered us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopsing-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeattleHyattHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Seattle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We love that our central downtown location allows our guests to get around and explore the city easily. It's wonderful that the club and room amenities made your stay comfortable as our main goal is always to make sure that our guests are happy and their needs are accomodated. We would love to have you back with us on your next trip to Seattle.

Sarah S.
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a late post. We stayed in Grand Hyatt Sept 30-Oct 3.
We arrived at the hotel before noon and check in was fast and easy.
Our room is on the 21st floor. The room was big, clean and quiet. Wireless internet was fast.
Bed and pillows were comfortable and we had a good sleep.

Big bathroom with separate tub and shower ! The bathrobe was awesome !
If you forgot to bring some toiletries you can ring them up and they would gladly take care of it.

We used the gym a couple of times and find the gym first class. Machines are very new. I didnt get to see a swimming pool but found the spa just beside the gym however didnt get a chance to use it.

The club lounge is up on the 27/F and serves continental breakfast (and snacks in the late afternoon) Hungry after a good workout, we came in for breakfast at almost closing time (930 am) the club floor attendant was still very kind and did gave us some fruits and and cookies from the pantry. btw With your room card you can access the lounge anytime for coffee and chocolate drinks ! Alcohol however is not free.

I remember encountering a certain Bryan from Room service, he is courteous on the phone, knowledgeable and from the conversations he shows some personal warmness and a project good image for the hotel.

Hotel is strategically located and within walking distance to Pike place and even Pioneer Center is just a few mins of leisure walk.

btw Just across the hotel by the Pacific Place mall. We found another branch of the famous Pike Place Chowder. If you don't want to stand in line for chowder then this is a good alternative :)

Seattle is a great place to visit with so many interesting sites to go and visit. Food to try and with excellent and helpful staffs Grand Hyatt makes the whole experience a memorable one !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thinkbig16888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to an Alaskan cruise that was departing from Seattle. First off, the hotel's location can't be beat. It's within walking distance to Pike Place Market and other attractions downtown.... including the Space Needle if you're so inclined. The room we had was very spacious and since it was facing the water, we had a gorgeous view. The bathroom was really great (not only functional but aesthetically pleasing with nice earth tones). The only downside that I absolutely have to mention is the fact that it does not have a breakfast restaurant. We had to go to the other Hyatt (Olive 8) across the street to have breakfast. Now this might not be a problem for some but for people like us who like to have our breakfast at the hotel before we head out for the day, it was a tad disconcerting having to get out of the hotel for breakfast. Otherwise, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the water for beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#14 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#7 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Seattle

Property: Grand Hyatt Seattle
Address: 721 Pine Street, Seattle, WA 98101-1815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#5 Business Hotel in Seattle
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hyatt Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hyatt Seattle will satisfy even the most sophisticated business & leisure travelers. Centrally located in downtown Seattle, next to the Washington State Convention & Trade Center, the hotel redefines the hospitality standard in the Pacific Northwest. Open spaces with a friendly accommodating spirit and high-tech wizardry, the hotel was created with meetings in mind. Its ballrooms, prefunction rooms and more than 25,000 square feet of meeting space feature marble, fine woods, and rich fabric decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Hyatt Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Seattle
Seattle Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing